Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
my husband loved these cookies! for myself, i will add a couple more tbsp of sucralose next time..I did add a few more raisins which improved flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
its perfect for diabetics but its not sweet at all its very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
The cookies came out like cake and was not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda's Kitchen
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
These were really good & so healthy for a treat. I will be using this recipe again! I used currants & dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe. I used 2 tablespoons of maple syrup instead of fructose syrup. Also added more raisins...a generous 1/2 cup, 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg and cloves. Definatly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I have tried a number of *sugar free* cookie recipes, and this by far is the best. I followed the recipe as is, but after the first batch came out of the oven, decided to flatten out the dough before baking, this made them more cookie than cake looking. Next time I will add another tablespoon or two of fructose, but other than that wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I was looking forward to these as a healthy snack, but the recipe as-is was more cake-like than cookie-like. I added more oats than were called for and added nutmeg and allspice, as well as extra cinnamon. I'll make them again but I would suggest using more sweetner. . . I like that they retain their moisture for a long time. Thanks, applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Made these last night, offered them to the Super Bowl crowd who ate every last one. They raved about my "oatmeal apple cookies". Just finished baking another batch in which I added some nutmeg and will surely be considering this to be one of my best cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I found these cookies too doughy and the flavor of apple overpowering. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Tested one while I was baking them and discovered that they are not sweet at all, so I made some icing as suggested to brush on top of them. That helped quite a bit in terms of favor. I've never made "special diet" treats before, so I'm not sure if there might be a better recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States