Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
We found this recipe quick and easy to make. I changed the sugar amounts to 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, and added coconut because we happened to have it handy. The recipe is very adaptable; the cookies were very moist and delicious. A definite hit with the kids, and a very portable cookie (doesn't fall apart)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
These have become a staple at our house! I add a little bit of nutmeg, and bake a few minutes longer. We can't leave them alone! My two year old loves them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
very very sweet. make nice thick hearty cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQSanto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
So easy to make and so tasty! It's an essential during camping trips because of their portability. Sometimes I add walnut or pecan pieces just to give it an extra crunch. Watch them in the oven carefully though; once it's all brown in colour, it will be a tad on the tough side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARREI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I made this recipe in a 9 x 13 pan, and I baked it for 5 minutes extra because I wasn't sure it was fully cooked through. I also used 1/2 c. whole wheat flour and 1/4 c. wheat bran and cut the white sugar by 1/4 c. The bars turned out terrific. I think you could cut some of the butter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Nice & chewy! Too sweet! Next time I'd use 1/4 c. brown and white sugar. I used 1/2 c. both white and brown sugar this time and it was still too sweet for me. But it was very tasty and coworkers are asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Great cookie was I figured out how to use regular flour instead of self rising flour. I don't even really like oatmeal raisin (I made them for my husband's boss), but I loved these. Next time I'm trying chocolate chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
These were great! They were chewy and delicious. I added a little more cinnamon, which made it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
These were outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
As recommended by another reviewer, I reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup. Because my son doesn't care for raisins, I substituted 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Excellent bars. Plenty sweet minus the 1/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States