Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
When I made these bars I thought I'd gotten it wrong because everytime I tested it to see if it was ready the knife came out sticky, it wasn't until I read other reviews and realised it was supposed to be that sticky! I'm glad it was though, I recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Dang good bars! I also loved the "soak the raisins first" idea mentioned by previous reviewers. I've never heard of that one before and I'll be doing that from now on in all my recipes calling for raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
doubled the cinnamon....and put in a 9 x 5 pan and cooked twice as long....came out AWESOME!!! everyone loves it. thanks a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Soooo delicious! I used all butter, but besides that used the same recipe. So good you can't stay away :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Everybody enjoyed these. I doubled the recipe, filled a 9x13 pan with a little more than half of the cookie dough, then attempted to bake the rest of the dough just as drop cookies. The drop cookies didn't bake up very well, but the bars were amazing!! Thanks so much, I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I just made these cookies for my mother and they were excellent. I did notice that these were a bar cookie recipe but I made them into cookies instead.I read some of the other reviews before making these cookies and made sure to put my raisins in a boil of water and microwave them for 5 minutes. This made the raisins very plump and juicy. Make sure to drain them before adding them to the mixture. I used a tablespoon to scoop out the cookies and put them on the cookie sheets. I also doubled the amount of cinnamon and added a teaspoon of nutmeg to the mix.I also added 3/4 cup of chopped pecans. An outsanding cookie very soft and chewy just the way I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
WOWEEEEE!! I USED CHOCOLATE CHIPS INSTEAD OF RAISINS AND THEY WERE THE BEST BAR COOKIE I EVER MADE, GOOEY ON THE INSIDE AND CRISPY ON THE OUTSIDE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very nice!!! My picky kids LOVED them. I put in 1/4 cup each of margarine, butter, white sugar and brown sugar in my attempt to make this healthier. I also used whole wheat flour and added 1 tsp. of baking powder. I used rolled oats; so, without the fine powder from the quick cooking oats, I had to compensate by adding more flour to soak some fluid in order to get plump cookies instead of the flattened ones. The two versions are in my submitted photo on 3/17/07 I also let the raisins sit in hot water for 10 min. or so prior to using them in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
These are definately the best oatmeal cookies. I agree that they're not heavy or greasy like other oatmeal cookies. They're easy to make and this makes just the right amount. I boiled the raisins and used equal amounts of white/brown sugars. Perfect! Might try these with gumdrops instead of raisins during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States