Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I rated a 5 even though for some reason mine are so soft that they won't stay together,though....I dont' really care because these taste sooo good! I will probably do cookies next time to get them a little more crisp. Exactly what i wanted!! Edit...I can't stay out of this stuff....warning...addictive...must have self control!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I added a little more cinnamon, cloves and soaked the rasins. They were fabulous! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This recipe was great! It went over well at home. I made this on a Saturday afternoon and am preparing to make it again today (it's only Sunday!). I tried plumping the raisins a bit and I also added some semi-sweet chocolate chunks...DELISH! The only reason I didn't rate it with 5 stars is because it was a little too sweet...next time I'll use a bit less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My husband was craving something sweet and I had the ingredients for these. They were better than expected! I didn't have self-rising flour so I added some baking powder. Made a half a pan instead of a full. I will use this recipe again! This was a somewhat healthy treat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Followed recipe to the T. Took an extra 30 minutes to bake as bars. Had no flavor beyond uncooked oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
These turned out great. They were chewy like I like and a little crusty on the edges. Super easy! However, I think my baking soda was not up to date so instead, this recipe made like almost 4 dozen cookies!!!! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My family hated these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great cookies. Chewy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very good cookies and easy to follow! Thanks for the reviewers comments on plumping the raisins up - made a difference! I also didn't have quick oats and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were delicious and easy...the only change I made was to cut back a little on the white sugar...no one even noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States