Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I omited the brown sugar to save on calories and sugar intake. Added a mix or rasins, cranberries & dates. That gave it a nice punch without all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
yummy! to bake in 10x15 pan, change servings to 32.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars based on the recipe with the following changes: reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup, added honey instead of brown sugar, 2 eggs, 1 tsp vanilla, used whole wheat flour and added 1/2 tsp baking powder, added 1/2 tsp ground cloves. Found it easier to handle once chilled. It is delicious, addictive, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAPATISTA234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These cookies are awesome!I have made them 3 times in the last 10 days for various groups of people and everyone loves them. I doubled the cinnamon, added chopped walnuts, and added baking powder because I didn't have self-rising flour. I had to bake a few minutes longer but just kept checking the edges. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very good - I agree with other reviewers to reduce the white sugar to 1/2 cup; even with the reduced amount was pretty sweet. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Chewy with a slight crispiness on top. Update: Made some additional changes that I think add to the flavor: used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup dried cranberries, omitted raisins, added 1/2 cup chopped pecans, and 1 tsp cardamom. Baked it slightly longer, about 15-16 minutes. This makes it a 5 star recipe in my opinion. Update2: I thought I'd share my results with some additional modifications. I substituted almond butter for the butter (equal amounts) and added 1/4 cup honey to the 1/2 cup brown sugar, omitting the white sugar altogether. This gave me the same great chewy texture of the original cookie but with the added benefit and flavor of the almond butter. It's less sweet but the craisins make up for that. I also tried a version with 1/2 cup almond butter, 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. This produced a much drier cookie, almost like a granola bar, though still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by etka3646
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Awesome, awesome awesome! Chewy, soft and sweet. Melts in your mouth! I used a 9x9" pan which took a bit longer to cook. SO good, make sure you have enough ingredients to make a second batch, because you WILL make a second batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etka3646

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were delicious and my daughter asked me to make them again. They were still chewy and good two days after I baked them. Mine took about 16-18 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These were so good! Recipe is perfect as is! Very easy to make and satisfying. They were chewy which is exactly how I like my oatmeal raisin cookies and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I am NOT an oatmeal raisin fan, but my dear friend helped me move and I promised him cookies. I made these as a bar and he absolutely adored them! More importantly, I tried the leftovers and found myself converted to an oatmeal raisin fan! Great, unique flavor in an excellent moist bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States