Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
super easy to make, love taking these bars to school they make such a great snack and my friends always steal them from me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I baked them as cookies at 375f for 8 minutes in my oven. I used 1/2 cup each dark brown sugar and white sugar, and used 1T cinnamon & vanilla, and added a bit of cloves. I also toasted the oatmeal first and plumped the raisins. Yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I usually don't make cookies because of the hassle of dropping them individually by tsps or tbsps. This was a perfect recipe for solving that problem and they are delicious and chewy to boot! I did do the raisin boil which was recommended by others, and 1/2 cup each of the white and brown sugar, and also increased the vanilla to 1 tsp and did a rounded 1/2 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were very, very good cookies! Made a double batch for my large family! I did microwave 3 C. of rasins in a liquid measuring cup with water that covered the raisins, for 5 minutes, then let them cool for 10 min before, draining, and adding them to the dough. I used 2 sticks of butter right from the fridge and 1 C. Brown & 1C. White sugars. Used a hand mixer to get all flour, etc incorporated and smooth. Used required double amount of oats, but then added addl oats as dough could use more when mixing. I also didn't measure my spices, just eyeballed it with extra cinnamon. Cooked them on 350 for about 13 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Glad these are bar cookies! I need something to take to church functions so much easier for busy housewives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
OMG! Made just as written, only I made as drop cookies b/c I couldn't get it spread out good in the pan. Sensational!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
OH GOLLY! SO GOOD! MY GRANDAUGHTER JUST ADORES THESE. MY GREAT NEICE SAID THEY ARE THE BEST COOKIE EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
After reading reviews, plumped my raisins before adding and downed the white sugar to 1/2 cup. These tasted awesome, but WAY too many raisins. I'm used to 5 or six raisins per cookie, these have 10 - 15. Will make again, but with 1/2 the amount of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CoolCats3
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Love this recipe, just made these tonight & this will be the recipe I use all the time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoolCats3
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trent Hills, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States