Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Very Good. I followed the recipe exactly and these were more yummy than any oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
NOTE: The boiling of the raisins (put in a microwave bowl, cover with water and microwave 5 mins. Let sit for about 10 more mins.) This made such a difference; I'm glad I read that in these reviews. These bars are absolutely fantastic! I can't keep my husband away from these! I can't believe how easy this was. For an added treat I frosted some with white frosting and they tasted awesome (I was having a sugar craving at the time!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
amazing! Everyone that tasted these loved them. I used 1/2 c. white sugar instead of 3/4 c, and they were the perfect sweetness for me. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
ABSOLUTELY SCRUMPTIOUS! Made these for a quick dessert for some company tonight.....AWESOME! I, too, soaked the raisins first in hot water for about 15 minutes before adding them to the batter. Otherwise, I did not alter this recipe ONE BIT! YUMMY! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Maziarka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I didn't make these yet, but I am definitly going to, but another good way to make these cookies is to replace the raisin with chocolate chips! It is really good. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I usually make these as bars because I'm too lazy to do cookies. They have always turned out well. I like to boil the raisins first, and I always add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
As recommended by another reviewer, I reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup. Because my son doesn't care for raisins, I substituted 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Excellent bars. Plenty sweet minus the 1/4 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
These were outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
These were great! They were chewy and delicious. I added a little more cinnamon, which made it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Great cookie was I figured out how to use regular flour instead of self rising flour. I don't even really like oatmeal raisin (I made them for my husband's boss), but I loved these. Next time I'm trying chocolate chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States