Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
YUMMY! After reading the reviews, I boiled the raisins too, great tip. I only had brown sugar and I cut it down a little. I added 1/2 cup mini M&M's. For easier spreading I sprayed a spatula with non-stick spray and used that to spread. Great recipe -thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bailey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I was pleased to find oatmeal/raisin in bar cookie form. These were excellent. Plump up the raisins in boiling water before mixing them in the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very good bar cookies. The hardest thing was to get them to spread out in the pan as the dough was very heavy and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Princeton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I must say that I didn't know this was a bar recipe until I got ready to put them in the oven. I still made them in cookie form and they turned out well. I added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and doubled the cinnamon. I also greased the pan with butter. The first batch I did with oil and felt as though they retained the flavor of the oil too much. Next time I will soak the raisins, although mine didn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I boiled the raisins prior to adding them, halved the sugar, and had to use all-purpose flour instead of the self-rising. I thought the cookie was too "cake-like", but my boyfriend loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These are good but if I make again, I will cut back on the sugar. They probably would have been moister if I had boiled the raisins first. They are still pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This recipe was great! I made them as cookies and they were very tasty. I made them with all purpose flour and had no problem. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Oh my! These are the best cookies I have made in a long, long time! They have the perfect amount of sugar, raisins and aren't too greasy. I made a big batch and brought them to a Halloween party and they were a BIG hit. I plan to make some as Christmas gifts to give to friends (if I don't eat them all).*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Yummy! Even my almost 3 year old loved them! I added about 1/2 cup more raisins than the recipe called for, and soaked them in hot (almost boiling water) for about 30 minutes so they wouldn't dry out while baking. They stayed nice and plump. This recipe has tons of flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Very Good. I followed the recipe exactly and these were more yummy than any oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States