Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I made this recipe for my fiance and he loved them. I took them to a family dinner and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Very moist! I love the flavor that the honey gives this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I made this with 1/2 c. wheat bran and 1 c. whole wheat flour. I also used 3/4 c. turbinado sugar. I added 1/2 t. of the following: cloves, nutmeg, and ginger (along with the cinnamon called for in the recipe). I made bars in a 9 x 13 pan, baking them for 30 minutes. These turned out even better than the other batch of bars (VII) I recently made--far less greasy and with a lot more texture. This might be the one I stick with (even after all my alterations).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I've made these cookies twice now, and they've never lasted more than 24 hours. I refuse to ever buy anyone else's oatmeal raisin cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
seriously amazing. I made them to take with me on a camping trip, and even days later, everyone LOVED them and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I added 1/2-3/4 cup coconut and made as directed. These are wonderful! Crunchy on the outside, chewy inside as others commented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
The first batch of these was gone almost immediately. My boys are pretty hard to please when it comes to cookies, but they LOVED these. Very moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I love this recipe, I made the cookies today and they were great. They are healthy and not too sweet. Thanks for the great recipe. P.S My Daughter loved them and she dosen't like oatmeal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
These are the absolute best oatmeal cookies I've made in my life. It's got to be the honey! :) I didn't have raisins, but I put roughly 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips in, and about 1/2 cup of craisins in-- my god, they're fabulous. They are the softest, moistest oatmeal cookies I've ever had-- highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was the best oatmeal cookie I have ever made. My son and I made them last night for him to take to pre-school. They are very soft with a little crispiness around the edge. I think that little touch of honey adds so much to the flavor. Thanks for the newest addition to my cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States