Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
amazing! moist, chewy, nice display. I made them bigger than normal though. on the 2nd batch i decided to use a tad bit of non stick spray though. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Just finished baking these delicious cookies. I added some apple sauce to the batter. it seemed dry. I like the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Have made these many times. They are fantastic. Have used 1/2 marg, 1/2 butter when I was low on butter and they were still great. I've added coconut, dried cherries, white chocolate chips, dried mangos - what ever I have in the pantry. Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good oatmeal cookie. I added a shake of salt and used salted butter. Used KAF white whole wheat for half the flour and traditional oats which I think gives a bit more texture than quick oats. Soaked raisins. Moist, chewy, flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These are AMAZING! My 5 year old loved making and eating them, and my chef husband said they were the best! I can't stop eating them!!!!! FANTASTIC RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Amazing! My husband insists I make these every two weeks from now on. I did add about 1/2 c. coconut, and next time, I'm going to make a side batch with no raisins, but chocolate chips added, for my picky daughter. Thank you, Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent, but I made quite a few modifications, based on the ingredients I had on hand. I used ww pastry flour instead of all purpose, half quick cooking steel cut oats and half rolled oats, cut dough into 2 parts and added raisins to one half (good). To the other half, I added a combo of 1/2 cup semi sweet choc chips and 1/4 cup sweetened flaked coconut. I let the dough sit for about 45 mins before baking to allow steel cut oats to soften. The choc chip/coconut version was a huge hit with my hubby, who is VERY picky about cookies. Not too sweet, very hearty and filling, but also satisfies the sweet tooth! (Shared recipe in my profile under "Oatmeal Choc Chip Coconut Cookies")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Perfect. No changes.... okay maybe a little more raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnJohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Just got done making these and they are wonderful. Crisp on the outside and chewy in the middle. I did adjust just a bit. used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white. I wanted to make sure they would not be runny. I also did 1/2 tsp of a cinnamon spice blend and 1 tsp of cinnamon. They still could take a bit more for even better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My family loved these cookies. We made 2 more batches and I added 1/2 tsp ginger and small amount of grated nutmeg to the first batch. The second batch I added 1 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States