Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was a very delicious cookie! I was looking for a healthier cookie so I did make some modifications. I used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup and used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour. I think next time I will use even less sugar (3/4 cup) and substitute half of the butter for applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Best oatmeal cookies yet ! I added salt and semisweet chips , allspice & extra honey .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Nice cookies made these today but cut back on the brown sugar to 1 cup and were sweet enough .The raisins at natural sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Perfectly chewy oatmeal raisin cookies! The recipe i've been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missuschung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is the 4th time I've made this recipe and when I make cookies, it is usually just chocolate chip cookies! But a good friend requested oatmeal raisin cookies and thankfully I decided on THIS recipe. The ONLY thing I do differently is add walnuts. These stay moist and chewy even in high altitude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
would add salt and more raisans and maybe sum chocolate chips next time. love u can play with this recipe !! more honey or sum maple syurp ?? cocnunt . other dried fruit , maybe peanut butter ?? maybe ...will add to favorites, Thanks Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
An easy recipe to follow even for a beginner like me! The outcome was delicious; chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside: precisely the cookie type I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great recipe as is. I added just a little more honey, but I'm a honey fan. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Yummy! I followed the recipe but added a little salt (1/2 tsp). All I had were quick oats and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States