Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These absolutely rock! I never tamper with anyone's recipe, but I didn't have all the things necessary to make it true to Kathleen's recipe...but with the following additions...they are blow away!!!!!! 1 1/4 cup spelt flour instead of ap flour 1/4 cup chia seeds (added fiber and omega 3's and I put that stuff in everything!) 1tsp salt 1 tbs pumpkin pie spice and 1/3 cup liquid egg white in place of 2 eggs and 1/2 c craisins As good as these are...can't wait to try it "true" to the recipe. So easy to whip up and ready for the kids when they get off the bus! Thank you, Kathleen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
AB-SOL-UTE-LY one of THE BEST recipes I've made on this website!!! The only change I made was adding a tsp of salt. They came out FANTASTIC! Soft and delicious, even the day after.. These are much, much, better than store bought and will serve me well for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
these cookies are the greatest and let me say the only sub for honey is honey don't skip it as it makes the cookie nuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Extremely easy to make and a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Everyone in my family love these cookies. I substituted 1/4 cup of the brown sugar for regular sugar and added chopped walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was craving oatmeal raisin cookies and decided on this recipe. I am so happy! This is the first time I have ever made cookies from scratch and they came out PERFECT. 10 minutes in the oven and they had a lightly chewie dark golden brown edge and a nice softly chewie middle. Just the right amount of sweetness and spice, loved it! My neighbors tried them and now they want the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Added one cup of chocolate chips. These were absolutely delicious!! The recipe made way more than 24. I got around 40. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very good but a little dry when I cooked them 10 minutes so I had to adjust the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Hands down, the best oatmeal raisin cookie recipe I have ever made. Moist and sweet = delicious. Both my kids inhaled these. I could not keep up with the demand. I do not know what made them so perfect, but, they are, and that is all that matters. I do think that portraying these as healthy cookies though is quite deceiving. A cup of butter is not health food. But, I would not have it any other way. A cookie is intended to be a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I was disappointed with these cookies. I used about 2 1/2 cups of oats because 3 just seemed like too much. The dough was delicious, but the cookies didn't spread at all and were just a little bland and dry. Also, it is definitely a stretch to call these healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States