Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Added one cup of chocolate chips. These were absolutely delicious!! The recipe made way more than 24. I got around 40. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very good but a little dry when I cooked them 10 minutes so I had to adjust the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Hands down, the best oatmeal raisin cookie recipe I have ever made. Moist and sweet = delicious. Both my kids inhaled these. I could not keep up with the demand. I do not know what made them so perfect, but, they are, and that is all that matters. I do think that portraying these as healthy cookies though is quite deceiving. A cup of butter is not health food. But, I would not have it any other way. A cookie is intended to be a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I was disappointed with these cookies. I used about 2 1/2 cups of oats because 3 just seemed like too much. The dough was delicious, but the cookies didn't spread at all and were just a little bland and dry. Also, it is definitely a stretch to call these healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was a very delicious cookie! I was looking for a healthier cookie so I did make some modifications. I used 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup and used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of all-purpose flour. I think next time I will use even less sugar (3/4 cup) and substitute half of the butter for applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Best oatmeal cookies yet ! I added salt and semisweet chips , allspice & extra honey .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Nice cookies made these today but cut back on the brown sugar to 1 cup and were sweet enough .The raisins at natural sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Perfectly chewy oatmeal raisin cookies! The recipe i've been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missuschung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is the 4th time I've made this recipe and when I make cookies, it is usually just chocolate chip cookies! But a good friend requested oatmeal raisin cookies and thankfully I decided on THIS recipe. The ONLY thing I do differently is add walnuts. These stay moist and chewy even in high altitude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
would add salt and more raisans and maybe sum chocolate chips next time. love u can play with this recipe !! more honey or sum maple syurp ?? cocnunt . other dried fruit , maybe peanut butter ?? maybe ...will add to favorites, Thanks Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States