Oatmeal Raisin Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I used 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and a cup and half of raisins. Next time I will up the raisins to 2 cups, but I really like raisins. lol Also, need to add a pinch of salt if you used unsalted butter -- I forgot to do that. They weren't bland, but didn't have that pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great cookies, I read the suggestions and they were very helpful. I made some with dried cranberries and some with mini dark chocolate chips. amazing, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love this recipe not too sweet, lots of raisins. I think when I make them again I might add a little allspice just to jazz them up a bit.. N.Foster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I was really afraid the cookies would spread and run with all the butter but they were perfect and yes I always add a little salt. I live way below sea level so I never have to make compensation for bake goods like I do when camping high up in the mountains of CO.The cookies were crisp and chewy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Mine were good. I didn't drop by spoonful. I rolled a lil like a biscuit and they weren't runny. Also had a fresh double yolk egg instead of two eggs. Yummy. Just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
THESE ARE EVERTHING THEY CLAIM TO BE!INDEED THEY ARE VERY MOIST AND FLAVORFUL!! I ADDED 1/2 CUP OF TRAIL MIX AS WELL AS 1/2 CUP OF DRIED CRANBERRY'S NOT MY FAVORITE I PREFER A LESS CAKEY COOKIE I EVEN MELTED MY BUTTER. BUT STILL A GOOD COOKIE!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
worst cookie ever!! stuck to the pan, fell apart, what a waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Very tasty and filling cookie. I have made these cookies many times and think it's easy to make it to suit your taste. My change is to add double the honey, double the cinnamon and 1/4 cup more raisins. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
it was very runny and didnt come out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This cookie is crispy and has a very good texture. I added cinnamon, nutmeg, walnuts and changed the flour to 1 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup all purpose flour. Will make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States