Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I just made these last night. The only thing I added was a little shredded coconut. They were delicious and received rave reviews when I brought them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I used dried cranberries and white chocolate chips for a variation - loved it. I used to evade oatmeal raisin cookies. These are now my most favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Excellent cookies! Moist, not too sweet, just sweet enough. I used 3 1/2 cups of oats, whole wheat pastry flour, a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon and a heaping 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
oh my goodness. i was sooo suprised because such high reviews. usually everything i make survives. lol but oh man. i would not reccomend this recipe to ANYBODY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
i was using steel cut oats instead of rolled oat so my first batch turned out more like granola bars so for the next batch I doubled the flour. My second batch turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These were great! I halved the recipe for a trial run, but I wish I had made more. I subbed half the oil for applesauce and added a few more tbsps of oatmeal. They are nice and soft inside and since I baked them a few mins extra, they're crunchy on top. They are not crumbly, dry, or cakey. I love that these are so much healthier than other recipes I've seen and they still taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe but I made a few of my own changes. To make it lower in fat I use apple sauce instead of oil. also I used Honey instead of sugar.. I thought this would come out soupy but it came out wonderfully! My daughter is allergic to eggs so I use Flax seed for all my recipes that call for egg. They came out so wonderful I couldn't believe it! defiantly a keeper! super healthy and a great grab and go snack! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very yummy, I had to bake for 16 mins. (I'm still getting used to my new oven).They turned out perfect! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I used dark brown sugar instead of light and golden raisins since that's what I had at home. They turned out yummy! I did have to add a couple minutes to the baking time (14), but i think that's because I made them too large since the recipe only made 3 dozen instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The dough is dry, and there were quite a few raisins that were integrated into the dough. I was concerned about the final product but it worked out. They do not spread out so what you put on the pan is basically what you get (teaspon heap wise). They were kind of bland even with the raisins. I like that it calls for oil. If I make them again I would add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States