Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My wife baked a batch of these for Father's Day. The texture was perfect. They didn't flatten out or get chewy. She added dried coconut. I hope she makes them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie Monster
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
From the start, this cookie batch looked great! It had enough liquid and raisins to satisfy your cookie needs! This is now my new favorite healthy oatmeal raisin cookie recipe! For my first batch though, I put 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar. I put a little bit more spice to add more smell and flavor. I reduced the oats to 3 1/2 cup and I put in a little bit more raisins to satisfy my raisin sweet tooth. With those minor adjustments, these cookies came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is an AWESOME oatmeal cookie. I added dark chocolate chips (I recommend mini chips) and some trail mix, healthy and yummy, two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe! Although I didn't have enough oil, I substituted with 1/2 oil and 1/2 Crisco butter flavored shortening. Best oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
The texture of these cookies was very good. I baked them for about 12 minutes and took them out when they still looked slightly wet on top. These cookies don't spread much -- I got the nicest results when I formed them into balls with oiled hands and flattened them into patties on the baking sheet. I added chocolate chips, which was a mistake -- it would have been better with just raisins, but maybe a little more, like a generous cupful. I followed recommendations to add 1/4 cup of brown sugar, but I still found them to be blander than I like. If I made these again, I would try 3/4 c brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar, double the cinnamon and nutmeg, and add ground cloves. Thanks for an overall good recipe with relatively nutritious ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I just made these last night. The only thing I added was a little shredded coconut. They were delicious and received rave reviews when I brought them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I used dried cranberries and white chocolate chips for a variation - loved it. I used to evade oatmeal raisin cookies. These are now my most favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Excellent cookies! Moist, not too sweet, just sweet enough. I used 3 1/2 cups of oats, whole wheat pastry flour, a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon and a heaping 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
oh my goodness. i was sooo suprised because such high reviews. usually everything i make survives. lol but oh man. i would not reccomend this recipe to ANYBODY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
i was using steel cut oats instead of rolled oat so my first batch turned out more like granola bars so for the next batch I doubled the flour. My second batch turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States