Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were really good cookies! I usually make the recipe on the box on the Quaker box, but these are richer and chewier and really soft! I substituted whole wheat flour and didn't have nutmeg so substituted a dash of cloves instead! Made a bigger cookie (pampered chef large scoop) and baked for 12 minutes to still have the cookie retain its soft n chewy texture. These will be my favorite oatmeal raisin cookie recipe for now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These are good but missing the butter flavor and not quite spicy enough for me - I'd make them again though if I was out of butter like today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These are fantastic - and most importantly - HEALTHY! I make them EXACTLY as the recipe states. Enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These are one of the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have tried. They are so easy to throw together and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
No need to add extra sugar like other reviewers suggested. I followed the recipe 100% and the result was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My wife baked a batch of these for Father's Day. The texture was perfect. They didn't flatten out or get chewy. She added dried coconut. I hope she makes them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie Monster
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
From the start, this cookie batch looked great! It had enough liquid and raisins to satisfy your cookie needs! This is now my new favorite healthy oatmeal raisin cookie recipe! For my first batch though, I put 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar. I put a little bit more spice to add more smell and flavor. I reduced the oats to 3 1/2 cup and I put in a little bit more raisins to satisfy my raisin sweet tooth. With those minor adjustments, these cookies came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is an AWESOME oatmeal cookie. I added dark chocolate chips (I recommend mini chips) and some trail mix, healthy and yummy, two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe! Although I didn't have enough oil, I substituted with 1/2 oil and 1/2 Crisco butter flavored shortening. Best oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
The texture of these cookies was very good. I baked them for about 12 minutes and took them out when they still looked slightly wet on top. These cookies don't spread much -- I got the nicest results when I formed them into balls with oiled hands and flattened them into patties on the baking sheet. I added chocolate chips, which was a mistake -- it would have been better with just raisins, but maybe a little more, like a generous cupful. I followed recommendations to add 1/4 cup of brown sugar, but I still found them to be blander than I like. If I made these again, I would try 3/4 c brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar, double the cinnamon and nutmeg, and add ground cloves. Thanks for an overall good recipe with relatively nutritious ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States