Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Cookie Monster
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
From the start, this cookie batch looked great! It had enough liquid and raisins to satisfy your cookie needs! This is now my new favorite healthy oatmeal raisin cookie recipe! For my first batch though, I put 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar. I put a little bit more spice to add more smell and flavor. I reduced the oats to 3 1/2 cup and I put in a little bit more raisins to satisfy my raisin sweet tooth. With those minor adjustments, these cookies came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is an AWESOME oatmeal cookie. I added dark chocolate chips (I recommend mini chips) and some trail mix, healthy and yummy, two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe! Although I didn't have enough oil, I substituted with 1/2 oil and 1/2 Crisco butter flavored shortening. Best oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
The texture of these cookies was very good. I baked them for about 12 minutes and took them out when they still looked slightly wet on top. These cookies don't spread much -- I got the nicest results when I formed them into balls with oiled hands and flattened them into patties on the baking sheet. I added chocolate chips, which was a mistake -- it would have been better with just raisins, but maybe a little more, like a generous cupful. I followed recommendations to add 1/4 cup of brown sugar, but I still found them to be blander than I like. If I made these again, I would try 3/4 c brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar, double the cinnamon and nutmeg, and add ground cloves. Thanks for an overall good recipe with relatively nutritious ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I just made these last night. The only thing I added was a little shredded coconut. They were delicious and received rave reviews when I brought them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I used dried cranberries and white chocolate chips for a variation - loved it. I used to evade oatmeal raisin cookies. These are now my most favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Excellent cookies! Moist, not too sweet, just sweet enough. I used 3 1/2 cups of oats, whole wheat pastry flour, a heaping teaspoon of cinnamon and a heaping 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
oh my goodness. i was sooo suprised because such high reviews. usually everything i make survives. lol but oh man. i would not reccomend this recipe to ANYBODY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
i was using steel cut oats instead of rolled oat so my first batch turned out more like granola bars so for the next batch I doubled the flour. My second batch turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These were great! I halved the recipe for a trial run, but I wish I had made more. I subbed half the oil for applesauce and added a few more tbsps of oatmeal. They are nice and soft inside and since I baked them a few mins extra, they're crunchy on top. They are not crumbly, dry, or cakey. I love that these are so much healthier than other recipes I've seen and they still taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States