Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These cookies are to die for! I was looking for a soy-free, dairy-free recipe and this one fit the bill. The only bad thing about these cookies is that I couldn't stop eating them. I think I ate about 3 dozen in 3 days...yikes...at least oatmeal is healthy!! Next time, I'd like to try this recipe with a little honey for a slightly different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was definitely better than first recipe I tried for Oatmeal Raisin cookies. This still needs work though. I added maybe 1/4 cup more raisins than recommended. I also did 1/2 cup canola oil and 1/2 butter instead of 1 cup canola oil. Turned out very good. Also tossed in two varieties of some small seeds. They added some flavor but not much. You knew that they were there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My husband, who has recently gone dairy-free, LOVED these!! The 6 of us that ate them couldn't stop and they didn't taste oily at all. They looked a little strange like honey, gooey mix as I put them on the cookie sheet but baked up perfectly in 12 minutes. I'm glad other reviewers suggested to flatten them, I did slightly and shaped them & they just spread very little. I didn't use raisins, but used white CC & dried cranberries as others had suggested. I also doubled the nutmeg & cinnamon (glad I did) & added 1/8 cup of white sugar just to make sure they were sweet enough - I was worried after reading other reviews - but they didn't need it especially with the chips. I always loved quaker oats oatmeal cookies, but these are my new fave! So quick, easy & delicious - dairy-free or not! Only wish I'd made a whole batch instead of half to sample!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Perfect Oatmeal cookie! I added the extra 1/4 brown sugar and reduced the oats to 3 1/2 cups. So glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've been searching for a cookie recipe that uses oil instead of saturated fats but still looks, acts, and feels like a traditional butter-laden cookie. This is not it. The cookies spread while cooking, and ended up thin and oily-looking. The taste was fine, but the texture left me wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I've been baking for many years and often try recipes I find on-line. Some of them are okay, some not so good. This one is wonderful!!!! Delicious! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Awesome! I was looking for an oatmeal cookie recipe that would approximate Oatmeal to Go, which I love, but I don't love all the ingredients. This cookie fits the bill, has no saturated fats, and is popular with my family. I made them much bigger so I could eat one for breakfast on the way to work. I got only 20 cookies instead of 48, but except for the longer cook time, I changed nothing. Very oaty, yet light, and plenty of room for nuts or whatever else you'd like to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wow! I love oatmeal raisin cookies but have never found one that I could cook that tasted like the bakery. I cooked it exactly as written and would even consider an easy fixer for kids to help, mine did. I already have plans to fix a triple batch for church on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS I WAS DISAPOINTED WITH THE COOKIES. WAS I SUPPOSE TO UES INSTANT OATS? I USED OLD FASHION OATS THE COOKIES TASTED LIKE I WAS EATING RAW OATMEAL WITH A LITTLE CINNAMON. WILLNOT MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States