Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Awesome! I was looking for an oatmeal cookie recipe that would approximate Oatmeal to Go, which I love, but I don't love all the ingredients. This cookie fits the bill, has no saturated fats, and is popular with my family. I made them much bigger so I could eat one for breakfast on the way to work. I got only 20 cookies instead of 48, but except for the longer cook time, I changed nothing. Very oaty, yet light, and plenty of room for nuts or whatever else you'd like to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wow! I love oatmeal raisin cookies but have never found one that I could cook that tasted like the bakery. I cooked it exactly as written and would even consider an easy fixer for kids to help, mine did. I already have plans to fix a triple batch for church on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS I WAS DISAPOINTED WITH THE COOKIES. WAS I SUPPOSE TO UES INSTANT OATS? I USED OLD FASHION OATS THE COOKIES TASTED LIKE I WAS EATING RAW OATMEAL WITH A LITTLE CINNAMON. WILLNOT MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My daughter who is allergic to dairy can eat these - and she loves them. I love how they contain so much oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These cookies were a HIT in my house! I used 1/2c of whole wheat flour and 1/2c all purpose flour. I also used extra virgin olive oil (I was concerned it would over power, but if did not). I was excited to find a recipe, like another reviewer said, without butter. I used freshly grated nutmeg. They came out chewy yet crisp on the outside. My daughter hates raisins, so to took out her portion before adding raisins. I did use chopped walnuts in both batches. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These were so delicious and super easy to make! I'm currently based in China and it's super hard to find shortening or butter here. So I was soooooo happy to find a oil-based oatmeal cookies. Thanks for an awesome recipe, cal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joan_halszka
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. The only change I made was to use cranberries instead of raisins or walnuts, simply because I like cranberries better. I also followed the recipe in that I added oats at the end, by degrees, a large handful at a time, and I had my cranberries mixed with oats before that. It made the fruit spread more evenly in the dough. The resulting mixture looks like oats with fruit glued with toffee. My cookies turned deep brown color because I used half brown sugar, half molasses sugar (which turned out pretty good) because I ran out of brown. These taste best when served completely cooled, with a glass of milk. My family loved the cookies, so I will be coming back to this recipe :D Next time I think I might try substitute one cup oats with one cup bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were really good cookies! I usually make the recipe on the box on the Quaker box, but these are richer and chewier and really soft! I substituted whole wheat flour and didn't have nutmeg so substituted a dash of cloves instead! Made a bigger cookie (pampered chef large scoop) and baked for 12 minutes to still have the cookie retain its soft n chewy texture. These will be my favorite oatmeal raisin cookie recipe for now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These are good but missing the butter flavor and not quite spicy enough for me - I'd make them again though if I was out of butter like today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States