Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this recipe for Christmas with some changes. I used spelt flour. Hit it with a little Tangerine zest(because I had them) and used roasted cinnamon. My son says they are now his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Prince

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were just okay. I made them for a school function and there were other oatmeal raisin cookies there that tasted much better. Will keep looking for a "go-to" oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
To reduce cholesterol and calories I substituted 1/2 cup splenda with 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 4oz of egg whites in place of the eggs. I reduced the oats to 3 cups. whip the oil,sugar,whites of eggs and vanilla for 2 minutes. yielded 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
They were hard because the 10-12 minute cook time does not get them done at all. They were dry as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
great cookies. Takes my fear of trans fats away by using oil instead of butter. I would add some dried cranberries next time instead of raisins just for the color. Nuts make this recipe even healthier....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
i loved this recipe! i was also nervous about making it, but i thought it was worth a try. it does look like a sticky granola before it's baked. i increased the brown sugar a half cup (making it 1 1/2) as well as added about a 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda. they turned out great. the only thing i might change is to decrease the amount of oats by a 1/4 or 1/2 a cup. while i'm a fan of oats, others may like a more bready cookie. they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great cookie to make if you are out of butter! I had no butter, shortening or margarine but was craving cookies. I cooked them a bit longer only because I like a crisp oatmeal cookie. I also added chocolate chips instead of raisins only because we do not love raisins. Will make again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drzm98675

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yum, really easy to make because you don't have to cream any butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I really liked this recipie. I only had 1/4 cup of brown sugar, so I added that and substituted the rest with maple syrup. Also I only had 3ish cups of oats, so I used coconut for the rest and instead of raisins I used almonds. They turned out super yummy and moist inside and crispy out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
yummy! I replaced the oil with mashed bananas and they tasted great! I made the orginal recipe before, and it was great but I wanted to make the rexipe even more healthier, the spices I have to say are my favorite part of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States