Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were just okay. I made them for a school function and there were other oatmeal raisin cookies there that tasted much better. Will keep looking for a "go-to" oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
To reduce cholesterol and calories I substituted 1/2 cup splenda with 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 4oz of egg whites in place of the eggs. I reduced the oats to 3 cups. whip the oil,sugar,whites of eggs and vanilla for 2 minutes. yielded 36 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
They were hard because the 10-12 minute cook time does not get them done at all. They were dry as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
great cookies. Takes my fear of trans fats away by using oil instead of butter. I would add some dried cranberries next time instead of raisins just for the color. Nuts make this recipe even healthier....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
i loved this recipe! i was also nervous about making it, but i thought it was worth a try. it does look like a sticky granola before it's baked. i increased the brown sugar a half cup (making it 1 1/2) as well as added about a 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda. they turned out great. the only thing i might change is to decrease the amount of oats by a 1/4 or 1/2 a cup. while i'm a fan of oats, others may like a more bready cookie. they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great cookie to make if you are out of butter! I had no butter, shortening or margarine but was craving cookies. I cooked them a bit longer only because I like a crisp oatmeal cookie. I also added chocolate chips instead of raisins only because we do not love raisins. Will make again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drzm98675

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yum, really easy to make because you don't have to cream any butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I really liked this recipie. I only had 1/4 cup of brown sugar, so I added that and substituted the rest with maple syrup. Also I only had 3ish cups of oats, so I used coconut for the rest and instead of raisins I used almonds. They turned out super yummy and moist inside and crispy out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
yummy! I replaced the oil with mashed bananas and they tasted great! I made the orginal recipe before, and it was great but I wanted to make the rexipe even more healthier, the spices I have to say are my favorite part of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was my first time baking oatmeal raisin cookies....and these were fantastic!!! My whole family loved em. They didnt last long...maybe a week, but they stayed chewy and moist in a well-sealed container. I will def. make these again!!! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful, yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hays, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States