Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe but I made a few of my own changes. To make it lower in fat I use apple sauce instead of oil. also I used Honey instead of sugar.. I thought this would come out soupy but it came out wonderfully! My daughter is allergic to eggs so I use Flax seed for all my recipes that call for egg. They came out so wonderful I couldn't believe it! defiantly a keeper! super healthy and a great grab and go snack! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very yummy, I had to bake for 16 mins. (I'm still getting used to my new oven).They turned out perfect! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I used dark brown sugar instead of light and golden raisins since that's what I had at home. They turned out yummy! I did have to add a couple minutes to the baking time (14), but i think that's because I made them too large since the recipe only made 3 dozen instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The dough is dry, and there were quite a few raisins that were integrated into the dough. I was concerned about the final product but it worked out. They do not spread out so what you put on the pan is basically what you get (teaspon heap wise). They were kind of bland even with the raisins. I like that it calls for oil. If I make them again I would add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These cookies were very dry---what's the scientific reason for this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Thanks for a great recipe Cal. Not only tastes great it is a healthier version of most of the oatmeal recipes that you find. If an old boy like me can make them anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very bland, will pass on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Overall these were a tasty treat a little on the dry side though. I think next time I will use a traditional recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
delicious!! i am a breastfeeding mom and my 5 month old son has a dairy allergy....so these cookies are perfect! i reduced the oats to 3 cups and did 1 cup of dairy free chocolate chips and 1 cup of chopped walnuts instead of the raisins. baked for 14 minutes and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Make again! These were a bit dry, but good. Add apple sauce and/or less flour. Maybe add a touch more cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States