Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Brought them for a snack after a 5 kilometer run. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Awesome cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just made a batch of these and they are amazingly delicious. I love their crunchiness. I followed the recipe exactly except that, in order to make a low-sodium recipe out of this, I used EnerG baking soda substitute instead of the baking soda (using one tsp. of the substitute instead of 1/2 tsp. of regular baking soda), plus I left out the salt. I'm so glad to have this recipe that uses oil instead of solid fats. The cookies are not only crunchy and delicious, they're probably about as healthy as a cookie can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahgp
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Amazing!! Made them just as the recipe said. Cooked for 11 min seemed to be just right. This is now my new favorite oatmeal raisin cookie recipe. Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I've made these cookies three different times, each with different batter sizes. A-MAY-ZINGGGGGG! The texture, depth of flavor and that light crunch are absolutely sensational. These are definitely some of the best cookies I have ever tried. For my next batch, I'm thinking of halving the batter and replacing one cup of the oats with coconut flakes+omitting the raisins in favor pf chocolate nibs. I'm so excited! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I have to admit I made some changes, but this has become one of my go to recipies! My Modifications: I use Quick Oats (because that's what we have in the house) I use Craizins instead of raisins, I follow GRAPESWHIZ's advice and use 1.5c brown sugar instead of just 1, and this last time I added white chocolate chips. Without the white chocolate chips they are very yummy, with the white chocolate chips they're decadant!!! I found they spread just enough and cooked perfectly in 11 min (in my oven). They were soft and chewey to begin with and crisped up as they aged, yummy either way. Really love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious!!! This was the best Oatmeal Cookie recipe I've made yet! They are chewy and not too sweet. I even took the advise of another review and added 1/2 cup more brown sugar. Instead of nutmeg, I added another 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I didn't realize they were going to spread as much as they did because my experience with oatmeal cookies is they never spread and I was left with hard balls. So I flattened each before baking and they spread alot! So the next pan I put in I made each cookie a little smaller and they were still pretty big. The last pan I made them even smaller, but I didn't adjust the time and had them in just as long. That last batch came out crunchy, but with a little dunk in milk they were great! I only got 3 dozen out of this, but the larger cookies could be two. I will definitely be making these again! January, 2014 - I made these again and this time I was not thrilled at all. I'd forgotten that I had made some adjustments the first time with the brown sugar, but this time I made different adjustments. I substituted the canola oil for applesauce and added mini chocolate chips instead of raisins. They did not spread at all this time and were not sweet enough. :( The oil must be the spreading agent. I will not make the same mistake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
these are so yummy! Great for kids breakfast on the go even if they have sugar. I made half of what it says to add because 4 dozen was to much and I made them a little bit bigger SO GOOD! They baked perfectly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I don't think I have ever given a bad review before but this was just terrible. Dry, tasteless, and the worst part was having wasted so many things in order to make it. I will try to salvage it by crumbling into milk to eat like a cereal or something, and by adding more sugar. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I needed to make some cookies for a friend to say thank you for babysitting. I was craving oatmeal and went to find a recipe... wish I had kept looking... I made granola our of it. They did not stick together unless man handled. Wish I had kept the box that the oatmeal came in that recipe never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States