Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I tried this after I realized I didn't have enough butter to make a traditional oatmeal cookie. They're very good and came out moist and chewy. I didn't have much vanilla extract, either - maybe 1/4 of a tsp., and I added an additional 1/4 cup packed of brown sugar. I also used 1 and 1/4 tsps. of cinnamon, no nutmeg. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pharris9
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The oil really affects the end result. If you have problems with the cookies falling apart like I did, add an extra 1/4 cup of Brown sugar. You should end up with the consistency of Caramel. Too many oats will not allow the cookies to cook through. I cut the Oats down to 3 Cups. I tried plain rolled oats and a second batch with Instant Oatmeal packs. The Instant Oatmeal packs gave me a better result. Buttering the pan is essential to keep the cookies from sticking. Butter or oil will suffice. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pharris9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good, just not as healthy as I should make with all that sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jolene
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was a five star! I did up the sugar only cause I like it super sweet, and I left out nutmeg and doubled the cinnamon, only for my own liking though! Would definitely recommend this! I didn't originally have any more white sugar and a lot of recipes call for the white and brown, so I was very happy to find this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
yummy 'healthy' cookies. still prefer the unhealthy version though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Brought them for a snack after a 5 kilometer run. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Awesome cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just made a batch of these and they are amazingly delicious. I love their crunchiness. I followed the recipe exactly except that, in order to make a low-sodium recipe out of this, I used EnerG baking soda substitute instead of the baking soda (using one tsp. of the substitute instead of 1/2 tsp. of regular baking soda), plus I left out the salt. I'm so glad to have this recipe that uses oil instead of solid fats. The cookies are not only crunchy and delicious, they're probably about as healthy as a cookie can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahgp
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Amazing!! Made them just as the recipe said. Cooked for 11 min seemed to be just right. This is now my new favorite oatmeal raisin cookie recipe. Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I've made these cookies three different times, each with different batter sizes. A-MAY-ZINGGGGGG! The texture, depth of flavor and that light crunch are absolutely sensational. These are definitely some of the best cookies I have ever tried. For my next batch, I'm thinking of halving the batter and replacing one cup of the oats with coconut flakes+omitting the raisins in favor pf chocolate nibs. I'm so excited! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States