Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My cookies ended up a bit flat and I can't figure out why. They were crisp and tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Husband is a huge oatmeal raisin fan--he ranks this recipe THE BEST! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Did not care for these cookies at these at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
LOVE this! Best than any I've ever had or made. People who don't even like oatmeal raisin cookies love these. My test run was with a half recipe, with 1/2t baking soda & 1/2t of baking powder. A very different type of cookie. The full recipe on the 2nd round, followed exactly, was exceptional! I've shared with my neighbors & my local police department in appreciation of their work. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because most oatmeal cookie recipes are bland. That being said this one desperately needs 1 t. salt, under-baking slightly and like all cookies, will benefit from chilling the dough (chewier, denser cookies). I added chocolate chips and wished I'd halved or left out the raisins. Also, my cookies were not flat but I always use a half and half mix of "white" whole wheat flour and regular white flour for all my cooking so that might have changed the outcome. Dark brown sugar gives a fuller flavor. If nothing else, add the salt. It will make these cookies ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellyn Oaksmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Added some orange peel. Great addition !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryannd
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I decided to try this recipe because I like soft cookies not the crispy ones but I also like my oatmeal cookies with a bit of spice to them. So I had to tweak it to my liking. The only thing I can say bad about this recipe is that for some reason salt was omitted in the recipe. I added a tsp of salt, increased the cinnamon by one tsp then added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/8 tsp of allspice. I was out of baking soda so I used 4 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp cream of tarter as a substitute and I did not use maragine I always try to use real butter. The cookies came really good. The were not flat and they were nice and soft like I like them. I did not get 6 dozen or more I actually only got 5 dozen but maybe I made mine a little bigger than the recipe called for. All in all this is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The flavor of these were AMAZING. I did change it quite a bit though so I could use brown spelt flour, used coconut oil instead of butter, used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar . . . only thing is I found it a little too sweet for my tastebuds so I will reduce maybe by 2 TBS (I made only a dozen). I doubled the cinnamon and omitted the pecans. It spread out just enough . . so still nice and soft yet crispy on the outside. My cookies finally look like the picture of a recipe ! ! I am definitely saving this recipe. THANKS FOR SHARING !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I started making this recipe and then read some of the reviews on how to "fix" it. No recipe that needs to be changed by multiple people should have 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States