Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made as written except I doubled the cinnamon, and they were good but not outstanding. They need something more. These are like chocolate chip cookies without the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The best oatmeal cookies ever! I used cranberries and walnuts and they are a fan favorite and work and at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made these and they were great! I only made two slight changes, I added dried cranberries a well as raisins and I doubled the cinnamon, that made them perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wyo1girl
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I had used all my raisins in mincemeat, but had a bag of slightly dried out prunes. I chopped the prunes, covered them with boiling water, let them sit for a few minutes then drained and followed the recipe as directed. My husband took them to work and the guys loved them even commenting on how soft they were. I asked him if anyone noticed that they weren't raisins. He said he did not even know they weren't! These turned out so well, there were requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaycee, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Glendo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Tried this yesterday-first time I ever made oatmeal cookies. Excellent! After reading others' reviews, incorporated the changes of: 4 eggs, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp of baking soda and of powder, doubled the cinnamon, added cloves, nutmeg, allspice. Placing dough in freezer for about one hour, and in-between pans, made handling the dough much easier as it is very sticky. Make sure you don't soak raisins longer than an hour to avoid mush! Made golf-ball sized balls. Cookies were perfect, puffy and stayed that way, and delicious! I used maple-cinnamon-flavored oats for the first batch, and peach-flavored oats for the second batch-yummy. Only problem is that everyone ate them so fast..now I have to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made a batch of these cookies today and everyone loves them. The only difference from the posted recipe was not adding nuts due to my son's nut allergies. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These turned out moist and chewy - delicious! I followed the recipe as is with the exception if adding the pecans (didn't have any in the house). I've added this to my recipe box - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wow, finally a version that is soft and chewy day after day! I agree with cutting the white sugar down to 1/2 cup, and instead of chopped pecans I put in a cup of sweetened coconut, but otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. I can't recommend these more strongly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Disclaimer: I made some substitutions. These cookies came out fluffy & cakey, not flat at all. I replaced half the butter with applesauce. I replaced almost half the flour with almond meal. I used 1 flax egg. I used only brown sugar & replaced the white sugar with 1/2 c brown rice syrup. So I guess it's a different cookie all together, but if you're looking to make a healthier oatmeal raisin cookie, this recipe can serve as a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
great recipe. made it for our guest and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States