Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
i find it a little too sweet but my husband loves it, that's all that matters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkneiss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is my new favorite oatmeal cookie recipe. I doubled the cinnamon and added 1/2 tsp salt since I use unsalted butter. I used quick-cooking oats because I like my oatmeal cookies less poofy. I used a bigger cookie scoop -- it's actually the one I use for meatballs, I really don't know the size, but not that big -- and baked for 17 minutes. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Whoever said the secret is soaking the raisins was right! I only gave it 4 stars because I made the following changes: 4 eggs, 1/2 sugar (in the raw), 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, 1/4 tsp. allspice, and substituted 1 cup krisp rice cereal instead of pecans. Cookies came out slightly sweet and soft. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
The BEST oatmeal raisin cookie that I have ever eaten!! I don't even really like oatmeal raisin but I DO like these. I can't believe how well they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These are fantastic! Decrease the bake time for softer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
WOW!!!I made a few mods - chocolate chips instead of nuts and 1 Tbs of cinnamon plus a dash of nutmeg. My whole family adored these. The soaking really made a big diff for the raisins as my kid won't normally eat them. These she said were "awesome"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I made these for my husband who is very picky when it comes to oatmeal raisin cookies and he loves them! He even told his mom and grandmother that they are better than theirs which is a huge compliment in his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I can't say (like other people here) that these were the best oatmeal cookies on here. But they were good for "homemade" cookies. I followed all the instructions to the letter, including the soaking, creaming of butter (at room temp), and other stuff. But I just didn't get the best taste. I consider The Best to be Otis Spunkmeyer. LOL But good though...try them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaestroChris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I don't eat raisins so I didn't eat these cookies. I followed the directions to a T and EVERYONE was asking for a copy of it! I suppose they were good based on the number of "Those cookies were awesome!!" throughout the day. They looked pretty and smelled great! I may try it with craisins since I'm so anti-raisin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
A-Mazing! made as is, let raisins soak as long as it took to prepare everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States