Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this because of all the reviews but honestly I found it missing something. So did my DIL. Maybe missing salt. It was okay good but still missing some ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Just tried this recipe. Did as suggested, soaked the raisins for an hour. I used coconut instead of the pecans (forgot I didn't have any), used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder, 4 eggs, added 1/2 tsp allspice and pumpkin spice (didn't have ground cloves). I baked them for 9 minutes. WONDERFUL!!!!! Thanks to all those who made the suggestions. This is a great forum. Take a great basic recipe make it wonderful. Thanks all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Absolutely the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever baked and/or eaten. Delicious! The only slight change I made from the recipe was that my raisins didn't sit in the egg mixture for a whole hour. More like 20-30 minutes, but still soft and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made it exactly as calls, awesome! Chewy, full of flavor, doesn't need changing for this recipe. I read some previous post, I did let my butter soften naturally, my were flat. Personally, I don't care it shows the texture of the cookie. Over all it probably depends on the type of cookie you like, dry crunchy over chewy , or some individuals like using crisco some do not. Therefore, the chewy cookie lovers should love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Flat bland cookies. The recipe as given here just doesn't work. I'm an experienced baker and not prone to recipe error. There are many better oatmeal cookie recipes out there. Keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These are probably the BEST Oatmeal Raisin cookies I have ever made and eaten. They stay chewie - a must for my hubby - and they bake up really pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I found them to be only OK. They taste good but are a bit top heavy on the flour. Would prefer more oats and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These cookies earned 5 stars for flavor, however I was so disappointed that they flattened out during cooking and they stuck to the cookie sheets. What a waste of my time and ingredients because they look terrible. I will make these cookies again because they are delicious but I will chill the dough before baking and I will use parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I love this recipe. Cookies are gone in a flash! I add 1/4 more flour though. I thought it was just to me using a stand mixer why they are a little flatter. None the less, they tasted great! In the past I have also added white chocolate chips and the cookies are awesome. I personally love nut but I don't add them due to no one else in the house likes that. But they are truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Awesome a must try! I used all of Jennifer's suggestions. I only had the traditional oats, but I used my hand blender to ground them and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States