Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Really good cookie. I added cloves, ginger, and nutmeg, just to add more flavor. I always use parchment paper and baked them for 13 minutes. They turned out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great cookies! I am not a big cookie fan but I will be for these from now on. Did add 1 extra egg, nutmeg and all spice. The batter was thick enough that I rolled into balls and flattened them a little they came out a perfect circle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These are better than store bought. Beware though, I could not stop eating them. I followed the recipe exactly (leaving butter out for 1/2 a day) other than substituting walnuts for pecans. Delicious! Mine were very moist even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by f8hopeLove
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum ! This is your classic oatmeal cookie. Crisp edges chewy middles. Some said it was flat mine may have been, but they looked like the traditional oatmeal cookie which is a bit flat I suppose, but still delicious. I added salt and didn't add the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beklee
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used 1 and 1/4 cup white flour and 1 and 1/4 cup whole wheat, added another egg and some chocolate chips, I also used 1 tsp of baking soda and 1 tsp of baking powder instead of 2 tsp baking soda...the only thing I would do next time is add some nutmeg or more cinnamon! They turned out light and fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Really good. Couldn't eat just one. That's the only drawback. As much as I tried. I did use my hands to mix the oatmeal & raisin mixture together. Was a lot easier that way. Everything well mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Was so easy to bake and the aroma while they're baking was intoxicating! So soft and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
LOVED ive tried many different oatmeal cookie do bases and this one of the best!!! I like to add different dried fruits like apricots or cranberries and i always add about a 1/4 cup coconut. These are wonderfully DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States