Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I found them to be only OK. They taste good but are a bit top heavy on the flour. Would prefer more oats and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicaliw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These cookies earned 5 stars for flavor, however I was so disappointed that they flattened out during cooking and they stuck to the cookie sheets. What a waste of my time and ingredients because they look terrible. I will make these cookies again because they are delicious but I will chill the dough before baking and I will use parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I love this recipe. Cookies are gone in a flash! I add 1/4 more flour though. I thought it was just to me using a stand mixer why they are a little flatter. None the less, they tasted great! In the past I have also added white chocolate chips and the cookies are awesome. I personally love nut but I don't add them due to no one else in the house likes that. But they are truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Awesome a must try! I used all of Jennifer's suggestions. I only had the traditional oats, but I used my hand blender to ground them and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Used 1 cup of sugar instead of two and added about a half cup more of oats and extra cinnamon. They were a hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My cookies came out fluffy and perfect!!! I soaked the raisins in the egg and vanilla mixture and that made the cookies softer. I also cut back on the amount of white sugar by half a cup. I added half a teaspoon more of cinnamon and sifted 1/4 teaspoon of salt into the dry ingredients. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. I am going to try this recipe again and add 1/2 a cup of dark chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes but this one was so disappointing. I live overseas and oatmeal is hard to come by...I made these as a special treat, going off the great rating and they were not good. Too much baking soda for one and for two they just didn't have great taste. I was really disappointed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris/IN/Muncie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and they turned out extremely good. I normally change most baked recipes, based on my experience and preferences, but I haven't made oatmeal cookies in years, so I was basically starting over in search of a cookie that was somewhat crisp but also chewy. This recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris/IN/Muncie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I came across this recipe and think it's fantastic. I have evolved it for my needs, like adding a little spiced rum when soaking the raisin's etc. Great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made a batch before leaving on business Sunday night, when I returned Tuesday night they were all gone and kids greeted me by asking for more. I used butter flavored crisco, and 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States