Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
great recipe. made it for our guest and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Turned out pretty good. There are very few recipes I won't tweak here or there just to take advantage of different ingredients I have on hand. The only thing I did differently was to use dried cranberries instead of raisins. I doubled up on the pecans because my family really likes them (and because my mom gave me about 20 lbs of pecans). I think soaking the dried fruit before mixing helps make the cookies a little more soft & chewy. Thumbs up from my teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very tasty! I didn't have any butter on hand so I substituted Crisco and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENTIBUR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisha Chambers
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loveeee this recipe! I added chocolate chips rather than pecans-because I'm allergic to nuts! Soaking the raisins made a huge difference! Just delish! I found the dough a little dry so I ended up mixing with my hards-they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allly7
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Just baked these on a snow day here in PA. My hubby's favorite cookies are oatmeal raisin and these are the best he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome cookies. As others, I made a few small changes. I used 4 large eggs, 2 tsp. cinnamon and a shake of all spice. Because my husband doesn't like nuts in anything, I eliminated the pecans - this time - but they will be added next time. I didn't read all the reviews, but I baked mine on air bake pans using my convection setting at 325 degrees for the allotted 10 minutes and allowed them to cool on the pans for 5 minutes before removing to the countertop. Turned out crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. The only thing I couldn't figure out is how anyone got 6 dozen out of this recipe. I came up with 42 3" diameter cookies. UPDATE: 2-9-14. I made another batch of these wonderful cookies. This time I used chopped dried apricots, craisins and pecans and added a dash of cloves along with the cinnamon and allspice. AWESOME once again!! I also forgot to mention that I used C&H "Light" sgugar (sugar & stevia blend). I don't know if this makes a difference in texture and chewiness or not, but I have never made a cookie that keeps its texture and chewiness like these do. I will be printing this recipe and sharing with my kids. They may not have grown up on this recipe, but there's no reason their kids shouldn't. Thank you for a wonderful recipe Gerirein!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Really good cookie. I added cloves, ginger, and nutmeg, just to add more flavor. I always use parchment paper and baked them for 13 minutes. They turned out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great cookies! I am not a big cookie fan but I will be for these from now on. Did add 1 extra egg, nutmeg and all spice. The batter was thick enough that I rolled into balls and flattened them a little they came out a perfect circle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These are better than store bought. Beware though, I could not stop eating them. I followed the recipe exactly (leaving butter out for 1/2 a day) other than substituting walnuts for pecans. Delicious! Mine were very moist even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by f8hopeLove
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum ! This is your classic oatmeal cookie. Crisp edges chewy middles. Some said it was flat mine may have been, but they looked like the traditional oatmeal cookie which is a bit flat I suppose, but still delicious. I added salt and didn't add the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States