Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I love a rich chewed cookie, this is that. Just the right amount of cinnamon. I modified the sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar and 1 cup packed brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Barry (WoodchuckCanuck)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Just made these. I left out about 2 tablespoons of each sugar. I usually cut back on sugars in all cookie recipes. Jus a preference. This recipes makes about 72 using a #24 scoop. Equivalent to about a generous tablespoon. I baked for 11 min at 350F. Very nice cookie. Sure to be better one the next day, allowing the flavour to settle in. I set aside enough batter to make 24 cookies and shredded 1/2 an apple (about 1/2 cup packed). II folded that in and scooped out. Baked +2 more minutes. Out of the oven, a slight apple flavour. Sure to be better the next day. My past experience of adding apple to cookies says the cookies will always be soft, actually too soft in a sealed container for our preference. So they can be kept in a container in the cupboard with the lid slightly off. Last about a week like that ... if you don't eat them all first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The best oatmeal raisin cookies ever! I bake them all the time and have shared the recipe with several folks. Lisa B in Georgia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tania
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Good cookie recipe!! Made this cookie recipe today and each cookie came out pretty awesome. Soaking the raisins made them plump and super soft, great baking tip. I did add baking powder rather than baking soda and had a fluffy cookie. Also added some nutmeg but won't next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
A PERFECT oatmeal raisin cookie! They were still delightfully chewy the next day. The only thing I did different was had 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg and 1/8 tsp. of cloves cause I like extra spice. I also left out the pecans as my husband doesn't like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pretty Bird Mitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I used only one cup of oats, but otherwise followed the recipe. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best oatmeal cookies I've ever made!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I love the idea in soaking the raisins in the egg and vanilla. In addition I added an extra large egg extra cinnamon and changed to one ts baking soda one ts baking powder. I also added a ts of salt to my recipe. I cooked the batter at 350 for ten minutes they came out lovely inbetween batches i refrigerated the dough. The cookies were amazing with these changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Rasmussen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
These are the best Oatmeal Raisin Cookies that I ever ate. I tweeted it a little bit by adding 1/4 cup of milk and baking them for 11 minutes. They were soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States