Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Added some orange peel. Great addition !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryannd
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I decided to try this recipe because I like soft cookies not the crispy ones but I also like my oatmeal cookies with a bit of spice to them. So I had to tweak it to my liking. The only thing I can say bad about this recipe is that for some reason salt was omitted in the recipe. I added a tsp of salt, increased the cinnamon by one tsp then added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/8 tsp of allspice. I was out of baking soda so I used 4 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp cream of tarter as a substitute and I did not use maragine I always try to use real butter. The cookies came really good. The were not flat and they were nice and soft like I like them. I did not get 6 dozen or more I actually only got 5 dozen but maybe I made mine a little bigger than the recipe called for. All in all this is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The flavor of these were AMAZING. I did change it quite a bit though so I could use brown spelt flour, used coconut oil instead of butter, used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar . . . only thing is I found it a little too sweet for my tastebuds so I will reduce maybe by 2 TBS (I made only a dozen). I doubled the cinnamon and omitted the pecans. It spread out just enough . . so still nice and soft yet crispy on the outside. My cookies finally look like the picture of a recipe ! ! I am definitely saving this recipe. THANKS FOR SHARING !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I started making this recipe and then read some of the reviews on how to "fix" it. No recipe that needs to be changed by multiple people should have 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made these for my mom for a Christmas present. Oatmeal Raisin are her favorite and she is a little picky....These were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I did add the extra egg others mentioned and these were fantastic. Next time I'll space them about 2 inches apart to keep them from touching. Great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these yesterday..These are fantastic.I followed recipe EXACTLY but added in ground cloves!!! To me, this sent the cookies over the top for 5 star rating. I rated these 4 stars as the recipe is..BUT add the ground cloves and these are INCREDIBLE!!!!!!! Also, I rolled mine up in a log and put in freezer for 2 hours before rolling into balls..These will NOT be flat cookies if you do this..I used wax paper to roll..PERFECT BAKERY LOOKING COOKIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were amazing!! My secret ingredients were organic brown sugar and whole wheat flour. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour. Oh WOW they were soooo good. Everyone who ate them thought the same. They were super moist for every day they lasted in the kitchen (about 4).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
So stinkin delicious! I couldn't stop eating these once out of the oven. The only change I made was that I forgot to add the pecans. Oopsie! I also substituted gluten free all purpose flour, oatmeal, and vanilla for the real stuff due to hubby's allergies and added 1/2 tsp. of extra cinnamon as suggested by other reviews. This cookie recipe is a total nummy of a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States