Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I am at a higher altitude and I was short on butter so I substituted coconut oil - turned out pretty good still learning how to bake at the higher altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirline Housman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I also changed the recipe to baking soda rather than powder and also added two teaspoons of cinnamon as well as an extra egg per the advice below. I have three kids and a husband hovering around the kitchen as we speak saying that these are the best oatmeal raisin cookies they've ever had! Thank you for a great recipe and great modifications!! The family gives their seal of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaynne
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Delicious! The only thing I did different was use Bobs Red Mill Muesli instead if plain oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaynne
Photo by PrincessFluffyFace
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Deeeeeelicious! Our household has never been traditional so of course we were missing some ingredients and had to change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I omitted about 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar instead and cookies turned out great and not to sweet. Overall great recipe! My 16 month old also agrees, which is the reason I omitted some of the sugar ??.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NurseCarol1974
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
My niece was in town and she loves oatmeal raisin cookies. I made the recipe exactly as written. These were good, but more cake-like. My niece didn't care for the texture of the cookie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseCarol1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mhoward82
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very tasty. I did add a little ground ginger and, instead of all butter, I used 1/2c canola oil and 1/2c butter. I also used 1/2c raisins with 1/2c dried cranberries, instead of all raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Excellent. Followed it precisely with the addition of salt, a tsp of baking powder and 1/2 tsp allspice & a dash of nutmeg. Great flavor. Mixing it by hand? What a disgusting mess. I lost 1/2 the batter between my fingers. Will use a spoon the next time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by alannrachel
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I had to convince my husband that i didn't buy these! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
My go-to recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies! Soaking the raisins does something magical to them. Also, I love a cookie recipe that makes plenty....this fits the bill. Usually I freeze half (or more) of the dough rolled up and ready to bake. You can put right into the oven for a softer cookie or set them out to thaw for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States