Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
These are the best I've ever had! Although I exchanged the butter for vegetable shortning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These are by far the best oatmeal cookies I have ever tasted and made. My family and friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very easy and absolutely scrumptous. I'll make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I LOVE this recipe!! I now make these cookies once a week. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
A real winner here. I have used the same recipe for years, but decided to try a new one. Wow, sure glad I did. I was worried because the mix seemed a little dry, but they turned out gooey and perfect. My hint would be to do the final mixing with your hands and use hands to place on cookie tray instead of spoon. It stays together better when using hands to drop on cookie sheets. I also only cooked 8 to 9 minutes. My family are not nut lovers, so I left them out and they were perfect. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
These came out fabulously! I had never heard of soaking the raisins before, but it really makes the world of difference. My husband said these were the best oatmeal raisin cookies he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT recipe, and I agree....the secret IS in soaking the raisins! They were so juicy and plump! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
These are the best!! They taste great and stay soft and chewy even after a couple of days. I made the mistake of taking some to work and they vanished instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syzygy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
My 11 year old says that these are "the best cookies I've ever tasted" and deems them "heavenly." I didn't even know he knew the word heavenly. Great recipe, and the plump raisins adds to the appearance and taste. These cookies don't flatten out when baked, so you may want to squish them like I did for a flatter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
These are the best cookies! I have been making them for a couple of years now and everyone loves them! I often substitute dried cranberries for the raisins and add some white choc chips - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States