Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Absolutely the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever baked and/or eaten. Delicious! The only slight change I made from the recipe was that my raisins didn't sit in the egg mixture for a whole hour. More like 20-30 minutes, but still soft and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made it exactly as calls, awesome! Chewy, full of flavor, doesn't need changing for this recipe. I read some previous post, I did let my butter soften naturally, my were flat. Personally, I don't care it shows the texture of the cookie. Over all it probably depends on the type of cookie you like, dry crunchy over chewy , or some individuals like using crisco some do not. Therefore, the chewy cookie lovers should love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Flat bland cookies. The recipe as given here just doesn't work. I'm an experienced baker and not prone to recipe error. There are many better oatmeal cookie recipes out there. Keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These are probably the BEST Oatmeal Raisin cookies I have ever made and eaten. They stay chewie - a must for my hubby - and they bake up really pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I found them to be only OK. They taste good but are a bit top heavy on the flour. Would prefer more oats and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These cookies earned 5 stars for flavor, however I was so disappointed that they flattened out during cooking and they stuck to the cookie sheets. What a waste of my time and ingredients because they look terrible. I will make these cookies again because they are delicious but I will chill the dough before baking and I will use parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I love this recipe. Cookies are gone in a flash! I add 1/4 more flour though. I thought it was just to me using a stand mixer why they are a little flatter. None the less, they tasted great! In the past I have also added white chocolate chips and the cookies are awesome. I personally love nut but I don't add them due to no one else in the house likes that. But they are truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Awesome a must try! I used all of Jennifer's suggestions. I only had the traditional oats, but I used my hand blender to ground them and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Used 1 cup of sugar instead of two and added about a half cup more of oats and extra cinnamon. They were a hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My cookies came out fluffy and perfect!!! I soaked the raisins in the egg and vanilla mixture and that made the cookies softer. I also cut back on the amount of white sugar by half a cup. I added half a teaspoon more of cinnamon and sifted 1/4 teaspoon of salt into the dry ingredients. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. I am going to try this recipe again and add 1/2 a cup of dark chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States