Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Recipe is very good. My wife loves oatmeal cookies. I did change it as well by using crasins instead of raisins as well as omit the brown sugar. Still came out sweet enough. I didn't substitute baking soda for baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is one of the best Oatmeal Cookie Recipes that I have tried. Cookies spread out on sheet a little so give lots of room and a little salt =(maybe a small TEASPOON)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My dad is obsessed with oatmeal raisin cookies and he absolutely loved this recipe! So tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious! I put the rolled oats in the food processor because I like the texture better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made his recipe as stated in the directions and the cookies are fantastic. Wait i did add a pinch of salt lol. Other than that they are great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myeclecticmind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardiner, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These cookies are wonderful. I did add an extra teaspoon of cinnamon, but other than that I stuck to the recipe exactly. I didn't have any problem with them spreading too flat like some other reviewers wrote. They were a little crunchy on the edges and the middles were soft and chewy. The last 2 batches I actually flatten out a bit and those were the cookies that I liked the best. I thought they were perfect and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this because of all the reviews but honestly I found it missing something. So did my DIL. Maybe missing salt. It was okay good but still missing some ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Just tried this recipe. Did as suggested, soaked the raisins for an hour. I used coconut instead of the pecans (forgot I didn't have any), used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder, 4 eggs, added 1/2 tsp allspice and pumpkin spice (didn't have ground cloves). I baked them for 9 minutes. WONDERFUL!!!!! Thanks to all those who made the suggestions. This is a great forum. Take a great basic recipe make it wonderful. Thanks all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Absolutely the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever baked and/or eaten. Delicious! The only slight change I made from the recipe was that my raisins didn't sit in the egg mixture for a whole hour. More like 20-30 minutes, but still soft and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made it exactly as calls, awesome! Chewy, full of flavor, doesn't need changing for this recipe. I read some previous post, I did let my butter soften naturally, my were flat. Personally, I don't care it shows the texture of the cookie. Over all it probably depends on the type of cookie you like, dry crunchy over chewy , or some individuals like using crisco some do not. Therefore, the chewy cookie lovers should love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States