Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Best cookie recipe ever. After making it so many times I have learned to play with it and add or substitute for whatever mood I'm in. My favorite is subbing craizins for the raising and walnuts for the pecans. Either way, original or otherwise, it's a family favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My cookies ended up a bit flat and I can't figure out why. They were crisp and tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Husband is a huge oatmeal raisin fan--he ranks this recipe THE BEST! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Did not care for these cookies at these at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
LOVE this! Best than any I've ever had or made. People who don't even like oatmeal raisin cookies love these. My test run was with a half recipe, with 1/2t baking soda & 1/2t of baking powder. A very different type of cookie. The full recipe on the 2nd round, followed exactly, was exceptional! I've shared with my neighbors & my local police department in appreciation of their work. PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because most oatmeal cookie recipes are bland. That being said this one desperately needs 1 t. salt, under-baking slightly and like all cookies, will benefit from chilling the dough (chewier, denser cookies). I added chocolate chips and wished I'd halved or left out the raisins. Also, my cookies were not flat but I always use a half and half mix of "white" whole wheat flour and regular white flour for all my cooking so that might have changed the outcome. Dark brown sugar gives a fuller flavor. If nothing else, add the salt. It will make these cookies ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellyn Oaksmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Added some orange peel. Great addition !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryannd
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I decided to try this recipe because I like soft cookies not the crispy ones but I also like my oatmeal cookies with a bit of spice to them. So I had to tweak it to my liking. The only thing I can say bad about this recipe is that for some reason salt was omitted in the recipe. I added a tsp of salt, increased the cinnamon by one tsp then added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/8 tsp of allspice. I was out of baking soda so I used 4 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp cream of tarter as a substitute and I did not use maragine I always try to use real butter. The cookies came really good. The were not flat and they were nice and soft like I like them. I did not get 6 dozen or more I actually only got 5 dozen but maybe I made mine a little bigger than the recipe called for. All in all this is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The flavor of these were AMAZING. I did change it quite a bit though so I could use brown spelt flour, used coconut oil instead of butter, used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar . . . only thing is I found it a little too sweet for my tastebuds so I will reduce maybe by 2 TBS (I made only a dozen). I doubled the cinnamon and omitted the pecans. It spread out just enough . . so still nice and soft yet crispy on the outside. My cookies finally look like the picture of a recipe ! ! I am definitely saving this recipe. THANKS FOR SHARING !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States