Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are much better the next day, soft chewy and tasty; however, I gave them 3 stars because they need more oatmeal and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very delicious. Went with the 1 tsp baking soda and 1tsp baking powder. Soaking the raisins made a big difference, thanks for the tip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made these for my son's baseball banquet and they were a huge hit! I followed the directions almost exactly. I did use jumbo eggs, let my butter and eggs come to room temp before starting. And, once the initial batter was mixed in my stand mixer, I poured it all together in a large bowl and mixed by hand. I used rolled oats, not instant, and they had a wonderful chewy texture. It worked out perfectly, I will certainly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were "ok". I have to agree with some other raters that the cookies are quite bland, but the texture is great. This recipe is a good base, but next time I would add 1/2 tsp. salt, another egg, another tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. That might make them have a little more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great recipe but I think they're a little to floury, I like more oats in the cookies so I'm going to try it next time with 1 1/2 cups flour instead of 2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Well these cookies were the bomb. Instead of raisins I used cranberries. I too added extra cinn and some all spice. They were not flat and I even made super size cookies. The flavor is great and I will make these often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These are great! My boys and I made these in Colorado, and they didn't melt into puddles like other oatmeal raisin recipes we've tried. We added salt, subbed walnuts, and thought it could us a little nutmeg, but they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very, Very Tasty! I made these for my boyfriend and he loved them! I may get a proposal out of it it ;) EDIT - Dec 31, 2013. Yup, these are my "engagement" cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I was disappointed in the flatness and small amount of oatmeal in this cookie. Other than that the taste was good but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
really yummy and easy to make with kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States