Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have used this recipe 2 or 3 times before and have always been happy with the results! This recipe made me an oatmeal raisin fan, something I never considered myself to be. Prior suggestions have been to increase the amount of cinnamon and add nutmeg, which works great. I also soak the raisins in water that has been nuked for 3 minutes. Today I did some hippie-dippie modifications to this recipe with great success. I changed to the 24 serving recipe that called for 2 eggs. I substituted one egg for a tablespoon of cold milled flax with 3 tablespoons of warm water. I also added about 5 tablespoons of nutritional yeast flakes to the dry ingredients. There wasn't too much of a yeast-y flavor and the cookies were still rich and moist. My 2 year old daughter inhales these cookies, so now I feel better about letting her scarf them down with toddler abandon with all the omegas and B vitamins the flax and yeast provides! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These cookies taste good but they were very flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The soaking of the raisins does make this the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've ever had. Can't wait to make another batch. I cut down on the sugar by a third - 2/3 cup brown and 2/3 cup white - because I don't like my cookies quite as sweet as many people. Other than that, followed the recipe to a T. Delicious, thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Mine turned out amazing! I followed these to the letter. My only wish was that I had read the reviews first and added more cinnamon! These are NOT going to last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These cookies I have made for year. They are delicious. Perfect flavor and not too spicy or sweet. They are crispy on the edges but soft in the middle. They will stay soft for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe and it was such a dissapointment. I followed the recipe exactly. The cookies were extremely sweet and they were soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
These cookies do not stay together. I made them exactly as the recipe said, and they just fall apart. There is just waaaaay too much flour in them. The taste was pretty good, but next time I will use an extra cup of oats and omit one cup of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
As I made these cookies tonight, I was a little skeptical because of the order in which the ingredients were put together, but they turned out to be the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made! Just can't stop eating them. I give these 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I added a touch of nutmeg but other than that loved them...a little on the flat side but oh my oh my soooo moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States