Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
A PERFECT oatmeal raisin cookie! They were still delightfully chewy the next day. The only thing I did different was had 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg and 1/8 tsp. of cloves cause I like extra spice. I also left out the pecans as my husband doesn't like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pretty Bird Mitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I used only one cup of oats, but otherwise followed the recipe. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best oatmeal cookies I've ever made!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I love the idea in soaking the raisins in the egg and vanilla. In addition I added an extra large egg extra cinnamon and changed to one ts baking soda one ts baking powder. I also added a ts of salt to my recipe. I cooked the batter at 350 for ten minutes they came out lovely inbetween batches i refrigerated the dough. The cookies were amazing with these changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Rasmussen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
These are the best Oatmeal Raisin Cookies that I ever ate. I tweeted it a little bit by adding 1/4 cup of milk and baking them for 11 minutes. They were soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have to admit that I "doctored" this a bit, but only becae I was looking specifically for an apricot cookie. Instead of raisins, I used chopped dried apricot and I replaced 1 cup of the rolled oats with toasted coconut. Absolutely fabulous cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiddleTrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Pretty average oatmeal raisin cookie by my tastes. I even made some changes to give it more flavor-more cinnamon and some ground allspice. Needs lots more raisins also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made this recipe and i thought it said baking powder not soda so i used powder and it came out sooooo goood! I would suggest using baking powder instead of soda. Guarantee you it will come out better. First time ever making cookies and i"m so happy that i didn't burn the bottom of them! ayyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These are tasty, traditional oatmeal cookies. I cut the servings size to 24 and made some additional changes once the ingredients list had been adjusted: added in 2/3 cup shredded coconut, 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice, an additional 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and one more egg into the whole batter, not the soaking part (I used three large eggs total). This batter made 20 "fat", medium-sized oatmeal cookies, the type/size you can get a la carte at bakeries. I baked at 350 for thirty minutes (until they were browned). I prefer a chewier oatmeal cookie, so maybe an eggier batter (other reviewers suggested 3-4 jumbo eggs) and taking out before totally browned would make a difference. I can tell this is a great recipe and only needs minor tweaking to get it there. I will make again and update!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I baked these today. Got seventy of the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever had. Everyone loved these cookies, I followed the recipe to the letter without a single change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States