Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PrincessFluffyFace
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Deeeeeelicious! Our household has never been traditional so of course we were missing some ingredients and had to change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I omitted about 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar instead and cookies turned out great and not to sweet. Overall great recipe! My 16 month old also agrees, which is the reason I omitted some of the sugar ??.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NurseCarol1974
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
My niece was in town and she loves oatmeal raisin cookies. I made the recipe exactly as written. These were good, but more cake-like. My niece didn't care for the texture of the cookie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseCarol1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mhoward82
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very tasty. I did add a little ground ginger and, instead of all butter, I used 1/2c canola oil and 1/2c butter. I also used 1/2c raisins with 1/2c dried cranberries, instead of all raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Excellent. Followed it precisely with the addition of salt, a tsp of baking powder and 1/2 tsp allspice & a dash of nutmeg. Great flavor. Mixing it by hand? What a disgusting mess. I lost 1/2 the batter between my fingers. Will use a spoon the next time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alannrachel
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I had to convince my husband that i didn't buy these! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
My go-to recipe for oatmeal raisin cookies! Soaking the raisins does something magical to them. Also, I love a cookie recipe that makes plenty....this fits the bill. Usually I freeze half (or more) of the dough rolled up and ready to bake. You can put right into the oven for a softer cookie or set them out to thaw for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made the cookies today and they are the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever tasted. I omitted the pecans and used 2 cups of raisins instead of 1 and they turned out just great! They are soft and chewy with a wholesome, non rich flavor. 4 doz will go to my neice and her family and the other 2 doz are for me. My neice will be getting a copy of the recipe along with her cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I have used this recipe twice, and both times the cookies came out fabulous. Like one other reviewer advised let the butter go to room temperature naturally to keep the cookies from going flat. I have also baked them with raisins, and have also substituted with dried cranberries and cherries delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
My grandchildren love these soft chewy delights. I have added a few chocolate chips and now they prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States