Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jim Barry (WoodchuckCanuck)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Just made these. I left out about 2 tablespoons of each sugar. I usually cut back on sugars in all cookie recipes. Jus a preference. This recipes makes about 72 using a #24 scoop. Equivalent to about a generous tablespoon. I baked for 11 min at 350F. Very nice cookie. Sure to be better one the next day, allowing the flavour to settle in. I set aside enough batter to make 24 cookies and shredded 1/2 an apple (about 1/2 cup packed). II folded that in and scooped out. Baked +2 more minutes. Out of the oven, a slight apple flavour. Sure to be better the next day. My past experience of adding apple to cookies says the cookies will always be soft, actually too soft in a sealed container for our preference. So they can be kept in a container in the cupboard with the lid slightly off. Last about a week like that ... if you don't eat them all first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The best oatmeal raisin cookies ever! I bake them all the time and have shared the recipe with several folks. Lisa B in Georgia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tania
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Good cookie recipe!! Made this cookie recipe today and each cookie came out pretty awesome. Soaking the raisins made them plump and super soft, great baking tip. I did add baking powder rather than baking soda and had a fluffy cookie. Also added some nutmeg but won't next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
A PERFECT oatmeal raisin cookie! They were still delightfully chewy the next day. The only thing I did different was had 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg and 1/8 tsp. of cloves cause I like extra spice. I also left out the pecans as my husband doesn't like nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pretty Bird Mitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I used only one cup of oats, but otherwise followed the recipe. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best oatmeal cookies I've ever made!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I love the idea in soaking the raisins in the egg and vanilla. In addition I added an extra large egg extra cinnamon and changed to one ts baking soda one ts baking powder. I also added a ts of salt to my recipe. I cooked the batter at 350 for ten minutes they came out lovely inbetween batches i refrigerated the dough. The cookies were amazing with these changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan Rasmussen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
These are the best Oatmeal Raisin Cookies that I ever ate. I tweeted it a little bit by adding 1/4 cup of milk and baking them for 11 minutes. They were soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have to admit that I "doctored" this a bit, but only becae I was looking specifically for an apricot cookie. Instead of raisins, I used chopped dried apricot and I replaced 1 cup of the rolled oats with toasted coconut. Absolutely fabulous cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiddleTrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Pretty average oatmeal raisin cookie by my tastes. I even made some changes to give it more flavor-more cinnamon and some ground allspice. Needs lots more raisins also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Harden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States