Oatmeal Raisin Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wow!! it's not just an expression but this is the best cookies I've ever EATEN!!!! I baked the best chocochip cookies at the same time but it's unbeatable. Your recipe beat them all!!! I've done exactly what recipe says and works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe turned out great. Soaking the raisins really made a difference. I also used half white half brown sugar as previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made these with my 13 year old grandaughter. We substituted applesauce for half of butter to make them healthier. I also used one tsp, baking powder and 1 tsp. baking soda. They are delicious! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
They came to 5 stars with a little tweaking. Following other reviewers advice I added 2 tsp cinnamon an 1/4 tsp allspice. I didn't need an extra egg, the consistency was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These cookies are, by far, THE BEST OATMEAL RAISIN COOKIES I have ever made. I think it has to do with soaking the raisins. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent recipie!!! Used 4 eggs as previous notes suggested and switched out white and brown sugar with 1 cup honey and 1/4 cup molasses. Also used 2 cups granola and a 1/2 cup ground oats instead of the 2 cups rolled oats and used half raisins and half cranberrys. Added 1 teaspoon cloves, used almonds instread of pecans and added some coconut. Baked for 15 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My cookies were flat despite using self rising flour and a teaspoon of baking soda. But they were delicious none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I found this recipe to be very good though I did make a few adjustments. I only used 1/2 the butter called for & replaced the rest with 1/2 Cup of unsweetened apple sause. This makes a healthier cookie as well as a more plump one. I also replaced a 1/2 Cup of flour with flax, added 2 tsp. Of cinnamon & omitted the raisins & pecans. I did not let the eggs stand in the refrigerator. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I really can't rate these cookies as an original recipe, i changed up the sugar to use splenda brown sugar, added baking powder and used half applesauce for the half the fat. Although these are tasty they are way to cakey for me. I really like them crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These were not as good as I had hoped they would be. With two cups total of sugar I thought they would be sweeter than they were. I actually thought they were kind of bland. I also felt they needed more raisins. Just not what I was expecting I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States