Oatmeal Raisin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This cookie recipe is excellent. I made them today to surprise my husband because he likes a moist & not overly sweet cookie, and this one is just that. I followed the recipe exactly the way it was printed. I wouldn't change a thing. It is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
These are so good. I followed the recipe exactly and they were not runny at all, as mentioned in other posts. Nor did they stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikike
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
my family thought they were awesome. They are a little cakey, but I enjoyed that quality. I did reduce the amount of raisin water by half and added a 1/4 cup more oats. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Cegled, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Wow! I wanted something different and these are it. Seems to thin to begin with, but don't worry cooks up great..though they are more cake like but wonderful flavor..my whole house smells like a October day. Thank you Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I was so disappointed with this recipe. I was to make it for my work mates as a Thankyou gift. I followed the recipe perfectly, and my 2nd batch needed alteration and still didnt turn out anything like an outmeal-raisin cookie. The cookies came out like mini-cakes. and my Husbands only response was a wierd facial expression and the Question "are you sure these arent gingerbread cookies?". Maybe they would be better baking in a pan, but then maybe it should havebeen called "Mini-Oatmeal & Raisin Gingerbread cakes". As for the Oatmeal, you could barely even notice there was Oatmeal in it, it seems that the proportions of the ingrediets are all wrong, and yes I triple checked everything written here. My advice: try a practise batch first and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
These cookies tasted really good...but they were so soft and delicate I also had a problem getting them off the pan without them falling apart on me(even after cooling over night). The last batch was poured into a cake pan, then cut into triangles...they were thicker and actually came out sturdier--maybe these should be oatmeal raisin bars instead of cookies? I only took one star away because I altered the recipe a bit, though not enough to make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
After I made the batter, it was far too liquidy for cookies. So... I added a cup of oats and it was still too wet to spoon out. So... I poured it all in a 9"x11" and baked it at 325 for 35 minutes. Scrumptious! Good luck trying to make cookies out of it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I'm giving this recipe four stars because my hubby and kids rated it, as they thought these cookies were very good. I, on the other hand, did not like them at all. Even though I chilled the dough, they spread like crazy and turned out as flat as poker chips. I do like a chewy cookie, but these were actually goopey. I had to cool them for the longest time before I could get them off the sheet without falling apart and I had to bake them for much longer then the suggested 12 minutes. Maybe I did something wrong; my daughter Ash was going for an MRI today so I was a little preoccupied, but I believe I followed the instructions correctly. Sorry!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I decided to make these cookies as something different for the kids. They absolutely loved them. The cookies stayed moist because of the plump, juicy raisins. Boiling them is a great idea. Thanks for posting the recipe, Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was the first time I have made oatmeal cookies, and BOY were they great. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States