Oatmeal Raisin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Amazing cookies!! They are so soft and moist! They are Christmas-y though because of the flavors! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Edible, but lacking. The dough was gooey and almost slimy. Definitely would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Yes, this recipe is messed up but all is not lost. Makes great waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Followed the recipe as stated, careful that butter wasn't too melted. Batter is more like a muffin consistency. Once baked and cooled, cookies are light and fluffy, not too dense. We like them as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was somewhat disappointed with this recipe as well. We were hoping for more chewy cookies than cakey, as almost everyone else said. I definitely wish that I had read the reviews first, before making the cookies. The batter tasted better than the finished product. All in all, the cookies weren't that flavorful. I also had to double and triple-check the recipe to make sure I had written everything down correctly. They're definitely not sweet enough. At least they were simple to make, and took relatively no time at all, aside from my trip to the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These cookies did not impress me, I found them quite "cakey". I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
These cookies are delicious ! Be sure to follow the directions carefully. It calls for 1 1/4 c water and if you are not careful, you may add all the water to the recipe instead of the 9 T it calls for. The rest of the water is boiled into the raisins and added at the ende.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These were really good. I liked that they are not too sweet and they are so moist and chewy, like little cakes. I made them with half brown and white sugar. I should have doubled the recipe because they were gone instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
These have a "spice" flavor and are not real sweet, but they are good! I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour and brown sugar instead of white sugar and added 1 extra cup of oats for better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drchap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I have to give this a 5* rating even though I made few changes. I am not particularly fond of raisins, so I substituted it with dates cooked the same way. As per other reviewers suggestions, I used only about 4 tbsps of date water. I didn't want to waste any date water for that is where all the flavour is, so I boiled the dates in only about 1 cup of water. The mixture was still too mushy, so I added about an extra quarter of a cup of oats too. It was fabulous. The spices smell amazing and fill the house in a most wonderful way while baking. I made this as a part of the thank-you gifts for some out of town cousins I was staying with, and they loved it. Will def be making this often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States