Oatmeal Raisin Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I found this the cookies to be too dense. I like them to be a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe but it is more like a biscuit than a cookie. Not moist at all but biscuit like dry/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Yum! Just made these and am having trouble not eating them all. A trick I found to making the dough a little more solid is to let it sit for about 5 minutes before spooning it onto the cookie sheet. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatscookingoodlookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have to say I felt the same way as SOIAER. This cookie taste more like a spice raisin cookie than an oatmeal cookie. It nearly has that 'diet cookie' taste. The texture was that of a cake. I was really disappointed. I've baked the entire batch but won't send them off to my son in college who requested chewy oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvisgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These cookies are fabulous! I made a few changes: I used a scant cup of sugar. Not quite a cup. I really think I could get away with 3/4 cup next time. I substituted 2 Tbsp. flax seeds, ground and mixed with 6 Tbsp. water for the eggs. I used 2 cups of rolled oats and I also used whole wheat flour imnstead of white and I added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts when I added the raisins. I will definitely be making these often. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Flavor is good, just make them a bit thinner/smaller for less "cakey" type of cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Law

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I REALLY like this cookie.It was soft and light and no too sweet. I used a little less raisin water.( about 7tblspns) After draining my raisins i blotted them with a paper towel before folding into batter. I am definitely going to try this recipe with apples next time just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycincy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colebrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
After reading the reviews I couldn't believe that a cookie could not turn out..... they were right... goopey cookie but at least mine was a practice batch. I made a 2nd batch and omitted the cloves and didn't add the 9tbs of water as suggested. It came out much better ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I have made this recipe for years, and it has always been a family favorite. Usually, I substitute 1 cup organic applesauce for the butter, and would use brown instead of white sugar, only 3/4 cup (less - due to sugar in applesauce). Yes, these are more cakelike than cookies...but sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this recipe and instead of using cloves and nutmeg I just used extra cinnamon(because I didn't have nutmeg or cloves). These cookies were incredible. I love a soft cookie and this definately is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyL.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States