Oatmeal Raisin Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These are the ones i liked as a kid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich4kc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Cinnamon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopChef17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Added 4 tbps of cinnamon and 3 eggs. No oil but butter. Perfect looking cookies BUT they taste like no sugar was added. Sad that I now have no extra ingredients to redo this batch for my kiddies. Folks this is a great receipe but definitely add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I've always been kind of paranoid when it came to buying already made and packaged food from the store so that's why I make everything from scratch. These cookies were good but not quite as good as the store's, sorry to say. I made a smaller recipe and used butter instead of oil. I also soaked the raisins before I put them in the batter which I know should've boosted them up, but the thing is this recipe is a tad bit plain. Maybe next time I'll add a tablespoon of cinnamon or maple syrup along with maybe 1/2 - 1/4 a cup of brown sugar or possibly white depending on my sweet tooth that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Not enough oats for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I MADE THIS RECIPE GLUTEN FREE!! I put my old fashioned rolled oats into the food processor and ground them until they had a flour like texture. Super simple! It takes about a cup and a half of oats to make one cup of oat flour. OMMITTED WHITE FLOUR AND USED THIS INSTEAD. MY 10 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER THAT HAS CELIAC LOVES THIS RECIPE! MY OTHER KIDS DIDN'T KNOW THEY WERE GLUTEN FREE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe, I followed it as directed and I was able to get 1 1/2 doz out of it. They tatsed great. Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is a good recipe. I also used butter instead of oil though and I also added 4 Tablespoons of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These were absolutely terrible. My daughter made them for our family and no-one would eat them... Even the cat! The cookies looked wonderful and turned out golden brown. Very deceiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Tenazby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Bragg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use up some egg whites and came across this one. I made some changes to the recipe, including using butter instead of corn oil spread and substituting one egg white for one regular egg. I used 1/2 c. of regular raisins, 1/2 c. of coconut and 1/2 c. of chocolate chips. My husband is enjoying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States