Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These cookies are deliciously chewy and yummy. The only problem I had was that they wanted to stick to the pan making it difficult to get them off without falling apart. I got around that by using a sheet of parchment paper on the pan which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very addictive and I don't even like oatmeal raisin cookies! I was making a batch for a friend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My first batch of these cookies turned out flat, so I threw the dough into the fridge for about an 1 hour or two. This solved the "flat cookie" problem, but the end result was still disappointing. My cookies look half baked, despite me doubling the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrygurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Outstanding! I followed the recipe as Darlene published, and the cookies turned out perfect. Couldn't possibly think of anything that would make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made these cookies last night. Other reviewers mentioned that their cookies were kind of runny spread too much. I used half butter and half Crisco. I also added pecans as that is what makes my better half go "nuts". Those changes not withstanding, I think these are too sweet. Next time, I think I'll reduce the total sugar to a cup instead of a cup and a half. After chilling the dough for an hour or so (mom duty called, I'm not THAT awesome) theses cookies baked up beautifully. They were also soft but not too soft. It's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Followed exactly; baked for 9 minutes. I was dubious of the 375F and lack of flour. Cookies spread to a crisp. I think you'd have to up the flour and lower the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love it, I have not bake in yrs..and they came out mmmmm great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griselda Galvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is just "off" and, although I followed it to the letter, the cookies were a mess. First baking sheet, spread all over and into each other. Added a bit more flour for 2nd baking sheet and they were okay but not very flavorful. 3rd and subsequent baking sheets, I added a bit of brown sugar and they were better. Wouldn't use this recipe again and can't understand all of the high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I could only give 4 stars due to modifications. I did as other reviewers said and added 1/4 c of flour and 1/2 tsp of baking powder. These are the BEST oatmeal cookies I have ever had! I also added cranberries and soaked the raisins like suggested as well. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States