Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Followed exactly; baked for 9 minutes. I was dubious of the 375F and lack of flour. Cookies spread to a crisp. I think you'd have to up the flour and lower the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love it, I have not bake in yrs..and they came out mmmmm great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griselda Galvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is just "off" and, although I followed it to the letter, the cookies were a mess. First baking sheet, spread all over and into each other. Added a bit more flour for 2nd baking sheet and they were okay but not very flavorful. 3rd and subsequent baking sheets, I added a bit of brown sugar and they were better. Wouldn't use this recipe again and can't understand all of the high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I could only give 4 stars due to modifications. I did as other reviewers said and added 1/4 c of flour and 1/2 tsp of baking powder. These are the BEST oatmeal cookies I have ever had! I also added cranberries and soaked the raisins like suggested as well. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just made these for my husband to take to work, i followed the recipe. As is and they came out fabulous!!!! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Just tried this recipe and found it to be one of the best Oatmeal cookies I've ever eaten! I followed the recipe just as it was written and used a Kitchen Aid blender to mix all ingredients. I did kick the cooking time up to 13 mins. then let the cookies completely cool before removing them from a "FOIL LINED" cookie sheet. This recipe is a Keeper! Will use again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Parizon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very easy to make and I love that they are all ingredients that most would have in the cupboard! I do wish they hadn't flattened out so much though. I like my cookies fluffy! Otherwise super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these for Christmas last year and my son in law loved them..everyone did actually..followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1/4 c flour and 1/2 tsp b powder so I cannot rate as is written. Does anyone know if you can freeze the dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I followed some suggestions from the other reviews... used 1/2 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown. I also added 1/2 tsp allspice. In my oven I cooked them at 350 degrees for 9 minutes, and they came out super soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made a batch of these this morning... Mmmmmmmm... So very good, gonna use chocolate chips in the next batch!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States