Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made these cookies for our Christmas party and my guests raved about them! I used bakers sugar, bread flour, and raisins I brought back from Italy...They tasted amazing: chewy on the inside and crispy on the edges. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My husband always wants me to bake him something for his lunch. I'm always looking for new recipes. I found this one & my husband said these are the best oatmeal-raisin cookies I have ever baked. They are a winner in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were great! I followed the recommendations by Rebecky to increase the flour and presoak the raisins. I left the baking soda alone, however, because I didn't want them to come out too puffy. Instead of using an ungreased cookie sheet, I used waxed paper and had no issues with it. They came out soft- but not too chewy- and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTTRFLYKISS621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great recipe! Used parchment paper. No problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was perfect. The "only" thing I really did differently was soak my raisins in hot water at the beginning for about 10 minutes. The cookies were chewy and not hard at all. After three days they still taste fresh. No more purchasing cookies from the local supermarket. I would highly recommend making this recipe. I was very hesitate after reading some reviews of the batter running while in the oven; however, using my amazing Kitchenaid mixer, made the recipe work like a charm. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these today exactly as written. If you like a flat/crisp cookie, than this one is for you. I like them, but my family likes a softer, chewier cookie. Good flavor and easy to make. I used a special "baking" raisin that is moister, so no soaking required as some members have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was skeptical to make this because of some of the reviews but I made two batches. My boys and husband usually don't care what kind of cookies I make, just so long as I make them but now all they want are these oatmeal raisin cookies! I didn't change anything except doubled the recipe and now I am off to the kitchen to make them again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe did not turn out well for me. Here is what I did: I followed recipe exactly except I doubled the vanilla extract and cinnamon. I initially creamed the butter and sugars by hand, but that didn't work so well, so I switched to a hand mixer. When it was time to mix in the flour mixture, I did that by hand, gradually pouring in a little at a time. I then placed the batter in the freezer for about 18 minutes. I did not waste anytime and then scooped out medium size balls onto a parchment lined baking sheet. I then baked the cookies in a 350-degree oven (I felt 375 was too hot), checking after 5 minutes. After the first 5 minutes, the cookies had spread quite a bit, but they were no where near done in the middle. So I baked them for 3 minutes longer and they were done, but flat as pancakes. I was so disappointed. I tasted them and thought they tasted good, but I'm giving this recipe one star because the shape of the cookies were just awful. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great recipe. I didn't have white sugar so I used all brown. Came out just as yummy but extra crunchy. Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
the temperature was too high and i added a bit more flour, it would be better at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States