Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I wasn't a big fan of the flavour of these cookies, tasted rather blah to me. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have baked these cookies three times in the past month and have found them to be a real hit! I followed the recipe exactly and baked each batch for nine minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great cookies been making these for several years,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patsy Fetzer
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I soaked raisins added little zeta cinn and rolled them into small balls cooked on 350 for 12 min absolutely delicious will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Fetzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexa
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
PERFECT. I was looking for a good oatmeal cookie recipe and chose this one to try. Upon reading some reviews I mixed together a few tips and my batch came out PERFECT (if I say so myself). I only put in 1/2 cup with the sugars and to take care of the running problem added 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. Also, while mixing the batter I put a cup of raisins in a pot of hot water and put the stove on *very* low. By the time I needed to add them they were nice and plump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I should have read the notes. more flour and baking powder. what a mess and a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
They taste great, but were extremely flat and ugly. I guess I should have read the reviews and added more flour. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tullos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly Demeule
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
OMG I love this cookie so simple to make I definitely will be making this cookie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Demeule

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Followed exactly and loved the results. If you drop by teaspoonfuls, you'll end up with way more than 48 cookies. Try it by tablespoonfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States