Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by new orchid
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband requested French toast but I declined and did these cookies. The cookies were a great trade off for boring French toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I agree with previous reviewers. I too forgot to add more flour and the cookies ran together and made a mess oft cookie sheet. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook
Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I just whipped these cookies up as a Sunday afternoon whim and they are very yummy! I am new to the world of baking so I LOVE easy and successful recipes and this one is both! I noticed a few reviews said that the dough ran and to not use a mixer but to hand mix. I used my KitchenAid, with the dough hook for the flour mixing, and my cookies did not run at all. First off I only made a 1/2 batch (2 dozen). I used craisins instead of raisins and I soaked them in hot water while prepping the dough. I did cut back the white sugar by about 1/4C and I added Nutmeg. They are sweet and tasty without feeling heavy. I won't feel guilty when I binge eat the babies! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Minor changes: 1 stick butter, 1 stick margarine, 18pkts of saccharin (instead of 3/4 cup sugar), and 3 cups of oats was a little easier and still came out good. My diabetic version. Seemed to get darker than I wanted in a faberware convection oven. I had to lower the temp to 340 and 8 min was plenty. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Harrell
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Came out very good. I ate them all. B-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I always sub a little applesauce for some of the butter and I cut the sugar in half, which is plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made these cookies for the very first time today. I followed the directions EXACTLY and they came out perfect. The only problem I encountered was I ate too many of them while watching football. Oh, I paid attention to the color and in my gas stove 8 minutes was The appropriate baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I wasn't a big fan of the flavour of these cookies, tasted rather blah to me. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have baked these cookies three times in the past month and have found them to be a real hit! I followed the recipe exactly and baked each batch for nine minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States