Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
5 stars for taste but 3 for how they turned out, way too flat and even fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! Although I did change it up a lil bit. I took the advice of the other ladies who reviewed and soaked the raisins in hot hot water in a small mesh colander for about 5 and that plumped them up. I also didn't feel like cutting up a stick of butter to get 3/4 cup, so I used both sticks and upped everything else by 1/4's except the eggs. I stuck with only 2 eggs and they still came out delish. Before I baked them tho, I put the dough in the fridge for a few hours so it was easier to handle and the cookies didn't flatten out much. I also cooked them at 350 for 10 minutes but kept an eye on them. Best homemade oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Redding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I think this is a great foolproof recipe but a little dry. Stick to 8 minute cooking &turn cookie sheet around after 4 minutes. Overall cookies are consistent and a breeze to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Cookies are good. Not the best I have had, but still pretty good. I would make them again. Followed the recipe exactly, and they sunk a bit. I took the second and third pans and froze them for about ten minute. Changed bake time to 12 minutes. They came out a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Taste is good. Like many other reviewers, I found the texture to be way off. I like oatmeal cookies to be dense, thick and chewy. These spread right out and were almost see through. I even added 1/4 c flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder per another reviewer's suggestion... I might try it again sometime adding more flour since we are at 4,000 feet above sea level. Or I might just move on to another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the most amazing recipe you'll find!! I've converted chocolate chip cookie lovers to oatmeal raisin cookie lovers with this recipe. It's delicious every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
First oatmeal raisin cookie that ALL kids seemed to like! Converted me too! The softening of raisins by presoaking in boiling hot water suggested by reviewers and reduction of white sugar to half a cup is great. Like a recipe that you don't need to refrigerate before baking. Much faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These came out perfect!! mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dubya Will Ashlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deviousdiva
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! I also cut down the sugar and they were still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deviousdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these yesterday, I only had bread flour which includes the baking powder and salt, so I omitted them from the recipe. I also added extra raisins and cinnamon, that's just how I roll. These came out great! I followed everything else, first recipe I've found that uses more oats than flour and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States