Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made these cookies last night. Other reviewers mentioned that their cookies were kind of runny spread too much. I used half butter and half Crisco. I also added pecans as that is what makes my better half go "nuts". Those changes not withstanding, I think these are too sweet. Next time, I think I'll reduce the total sugar to a cup instead of a cup and a half. After chilling the dough for an hour or so (mom duty called, I'm not THAT awesome) theses cookies baked up beautifully. They were also soft but not too soft. It's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awful. Followed exactly; baked for 9 minutes. I was dubious of the 375F and lack of flour. Cookies spread to a crisp. Awful. I think you'd have to up the flour and lower the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love it, I have not bake in yrs..and they came out mmmmm great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griselda Galvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is just "off" and, although I followed it to the letter, the cookies were a mess. First baking sheet, spread all over and into each other. Added a bit more flour for 2nd baking sheet and they were okay but not very flavorful. 3rd and subsequent baking sheets, I added a bit of brown sugar and they were better. Wouldn't use this recipe again and can't understand all of the high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I could only give 4 stars due to modifications. I did as other reviewers said and added 1/4 c of flour and 1/2 tsp of baking powder. These are the BEST oatmeal cookies I have ever had! I also added cranberries and soaked the raisins like suggested as well. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just made these for my husband to take to work, i followed the recipe. As is and they came out fabulous!!!! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Just tried this recipe and found it to be one of the best Oatmeal cookies I've ever eaten! I followed the recipe just as it was written and used a Kitchen Aid blender to mix all ingredients. I did kick the cooking time up to 13 mins. then let the cookies completely cool before removing them from a "FOIL LINED" cookie sheet. This recipe is a Keeper! Will use again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Parizon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very easy to make and I love that they are all ingredients that most would have in the cupboard! I do wish they hadn't flattened out so much though. I like my cookies fluffy! Otherwise super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these for Christmas last year and my son in law loved them..everyone did actually..followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1/4 c flour and 1/2 tsp b powder so I cannot rate as is written. Does anyone know if you can freeze the dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I followed some suggestions from the other reviews... used 1/2 cup white sugar and 3/4 cup brown. I also added 1/2 tsp allspice. In my oven I cooked them at 350 degrees for 9 minutes, and they came out super soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States