Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
First oatmeal raisin cookie that ALL kids seemed to like! Converted me too! The softening of raisins by presoaking in boiling hot water suggested by reviewers and reduction of white sugar to half a cup is great. Like a recipe that you don't need to refrigerate before baking. Much faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These came out perfect!! mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dubya Will Ashlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deviousdiva
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! I also cut down the sugar and they were still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deviousdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these yesterday, I only had bread flour which includes the baking powder and salt, so I omitted them from the recipe. I also added extra raisins and cinnamon, that's just how I roll. These came out great! I followed everything else, first recipe I've found that uses more oats than flour and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were great cookies! I always come to this site for all my recipies nd so far have not been disapointed. I did make a couple changes after reading the reviews. I added the extra 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder. Also (only because I did not have any) I used margarine instead of butter, which does in my eyes affect the taste but it was what I had on hand. I turned my oven down to 350° due to them looking brown on edges and still not done in the middle. And baked them for 8 mins. Kids won't stop eating them! Just to add to my previous rating. I used instant oatmeal packettes (mostly plain but there was a couple cinnamon and spice flavor) and I did soak the raisins in some hot water with a touch of sweet n low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Birge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Too much sugar, too much butter, not enough flour & baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Bubier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Soooo good! I added a little extra cinnamon and vanilla. Next time I will boil the raisins like Karen_M did. I also made them giant sized - 1/4c scoop per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made these yesterday and they were a huge hit, BUT after reading some reviews I did not stick to the original recipe so I can't really rate the recipe as it is exactly. The changes I made are: I used an extra 1/4 cup flour (1 1/2 cup total); used shortening instead of butter (equal amount); doubled the vanilla (we're vanilla fans); added 1/4 tsp nutmeg; added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice (this gave them a nice subtle pumpkiny flavor, if you're into that). Also, while I was preparing the dough, the raisins were plumping in a bowl of hot water (with more vanilla) and they were so moist and yummy in the finished product. Adding walnuts would have been fantastic, but I didn't have any on hand and will definitely try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Look no further for a soft good oatmeal cookie. My cookie never spread or anything but then I did not use a mixer I just used a wooden spoon to mix everything and for my family I added ground cloves and a little more cinnamon for extra flavor. The total cooking time was 8 minutes and they were perfect and still chewy the next day. I find the recipe versatile because I also added chocolate chips and walnuts but even without them this cookie is a winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe always turns out fantastic! They don't last long in our house! Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States