Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
These cookies were great. They were a little crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I did not use the raisins and I used quick cooking oats. Everyone at my work gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
So soft and chewy...everyone couldn't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
yummy cookies, dough gets very stiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
These were very good. I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon because I was afraid they would be too bland. I cut the oatmeal to about 2.5 cups. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I searched high and low for an oatmeal raisin cookie recipe to send my husband. He is deployed right now and asked me to send him some oatmeal raisin cookies since they are his favorite. I made these for him with a few minor changes....I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp allspice and I used 2 1/2 cups quick oats. I can tell you that they were delicious right out of the oven, but wasn't sure if they would remain fresh. My husband called me a week and a half later telling me to stop looking for recipes....this was the best one he ever tasted! I'm sending him another box of these cookies tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
These are great! My kids helped me and we wanted to eat them all while they were still warm. A couple of them were forgotten in the container and were still edible a week later... not many cookies are! I used quick cooking oats as that was all that I had. We will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
These were good cookies. They would have been great with added spice, like vanilla. I accidentally overcooked one batch and they turned out to be my favorite. They were a bit crunchier. Next time I will also go with another reviews recommendation and use French vanilla pudding. I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idealnut
Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Sorry,scratch that last comment, I LOVE these cookies! The tastiest things that I have ever created! I even took a picture of them(before they run out) and I will put it on here as soon as the film developes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Great cookies. Took some advise and cut the oatmeal to 2 1/2 cups..big hit at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVENNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
i made these using pumpkin spice pudding, and only 2.5 cups of oats -- with the reduction in oats, they were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States