Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
great recipe!!!, a favorite with my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I gave up sweets for Lent so I didn't taste these - my husband is the taster. These were beautiful cookies that held their shape during baking. I followed some of the advice in other reviews and added 2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1/2 tsp. salt. My husband doesn't really like oatmeal raisin but he thought these were good. They smelled wonderful while baking and look very pretty! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is the best Oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever tried! I used the suggestions submitted by aanaya. This will be the only recipe for Oatmeal cookies I ever use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
We love this recipe! The cookies stay soft and they are easy to make. We usually substitute nuts for raisens, but they're great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Just made this recipe with a few changes from the reviews I read here. I cut back the oats to 2 1/2 cups, added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, a dash of salt and substituted butterscotch pudding. So far I'm pleased. The cookie tastes good, plumped up and spread out nicely, and made 3 dozen using my larger cookie scoop. Now I just need to see if they remain soft after a day or two! I only cooked them 8-9 minutes to try to keep them soft. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
this cookie has zero taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
These cookies were Okay, however, I thought the vanilla pudding took away from a traditional oatmeal cookie taste we are familiar with. They did hold their shape well and didn't spread like others I've made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARESSISLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suntree, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These were the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made. I used french vanilla pudding, a splash of vanilla, dried cranberries, walnuts and cinnamon. I also use whole wheat flour and you could not even tell. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These were a little dense for my liking but the flavor was good. They looked really nice on the plate...I rolled them into balls and they spread out really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Great Recipe!! Probably some of the best oatmeal cookies I've ever made, plus I made them GLUTEN FREE!! They came out awesome. Most of the time I make gluten free baked goods you can tell the difference, but not with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States