Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My whole family liked these cookies. I did use all butter and cut back the oats to 2 1/2 cups based on some other reviews. And I always add vanilla..probably at least a couple teaspoons, but I never measure it. : ) My vanilla pudding was the cook and serve kind, but it worked. As a nod to fall, I made these Caramel Apple with dried apples and caramel bits. The cookies were soft and moist. I have a tough crowd to please, but everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Well, I had high hopes for these, but wow, they were not what I expected: dry and bland. I followed the recipe, and like many others, it was not at all moist and chewy (like its cousin the chocolate chip cookie with pudding). I have a recipe that uses whole wheat flour and oats, and they actually turn out more moist than these. Sheesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very good! is was a little skeptical on trying this recipe but im so glad i did! moist,not to sweet,texture is light and fluffy yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Just ate one of these delicious cookies - I did the 2 1/2 cups oats, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt as was suggested by one of the reviewers and used 1 cup chocolate chips - I got 48 cookies that baked to perfection for 12 minutes. I usually don't change the recipe but I wanted to experiment - which I will do the same again - great cookies - thanks so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
We loved these oatmeal cookies. I'm interested to see if they stay moist and chewy in the morning...if they last that long :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I just made these...I did reduce the oatmeal to 2 cups, added 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp salt. I didn't have any raisins so I added a cup of coconut...awesome. My cookies are a couple inches in diameter so I got 2 1/2 dozen from this recipe. Moist and soft...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Magee Dreher
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made these and we loved them! I ddn't have butter flavored shortening at the time so I just used 2 sticks of butter, and it worked out just fine. I also omited the raisins as we do not like them. Other than that I followed the recipe and they were great. I will make them again soon. I plan to try them with butterscotch chips sometime and maybe sometime with chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. Recipe makes lots of cookies and they r good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
NICK loved these with chocolate chips, butterscotch pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious cookie! I added a half a cup of dried cranberries to my cookies and substituted half of the shortening with butter because I didn't have butter-flavored shortening. My brother loved them and grabbed 3, fresh baked cookies to eat while playing his video games. The family agrees that the dried cranberries give the cookie a nice tartness that contrasts the sweetness of the dough. Seriously going in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexieDi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
While I found these cookies to be tasty, but they neither turned out soft or chewy. I will make the cookies again, but I won't use this recipe. I could not find my usual recipe for Oatmeal Raisin Cookies that uses vanilla pudding, so I tried this one and was not happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Lizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States